We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must-visit in Pai” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Om Garden Cafe

Om Garden Cafe
Ranked #3 of 117 Restaurants in Pai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Romantic, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pai, Thailand
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must-visit in Pai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Great atmosphere and delicious food!
All these and reasonable prices make Om Garden one of the best places Pai to visit everyday, meet friends and have fun enjoying the unique menu.
Anon, the chief, is a real master and kitchen magician, as well as his beautiful ladies helping him to make food miracles for your pleasure.
Highly recommended!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank articobandurini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    397
    81
    15
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Yummalicious!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

My GF had the tofu salad, I had the tandoori chicken breast on brown rice, and we shared a banana,coconut,strawberry shake.....

Ambiance was splendid.

Just perfect.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rickyrifraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

I don't understand the review right after me Perhaps he had the wrong place . Ok Garden is consistently fresh with a changing daily menu and is a Thai fusion menu never to disappoint I live in Pai in the winter months with my partner and frequent there once a week on average It's friendly quiet surroundings and service is always a plus . I have been to Good Life as well but can't compare apples to oranges my friend If you have never been to either I suggest trying both and see for yourself I own a restaurant business in a seaside resort in Ocean City MD and believe the key to success is consistency You will find that at Om Garden

Helpful?
Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
149 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great location and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Good food too....the menu has variety, it is fresh and delivered with a smile. It's a great hang out place.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shavasti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Slice of Pai?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Proving itself to be a successful and popular venture - Om Garden Cafe is still offering the best food in town! Only arrived yesterday and I have returned again already to gradually explore the menu further!

It now has more tables and yet keeps the same cosy, relaxed and welcoming atmosphere... using the afternoon here to catch up on emails and feed myself tempting morcels of my current read the Life of Pi (which adds extra charm as I am reading it in Pai!).

So far tried b'fast Thai Omelette, Khao Soy Salad with chicken (yesterday) and today the Mezze platter (good portion size!)... now tempted to try the infamous cakes... Raw Carrot Cake or Chocolate Cheesecake... it's so nice that this is only the major decision I have today! :)

I highly recommend this Cafe - I doubt if anyone leaves disappointed!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Trouble0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Om Garden Cafe also viewed

Pai, Mae Hong Son Province
Pai, Mae Hong Son Province
 
Pai, Mae Hong Son Province
Pai, Mae Hong Son Province
 

Been to Om Garden Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing