We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Om Garden Cafe

Om Garden Cafe
Ranked #2 of 119 Restaurants in Pai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London
Level Contributor
151 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great location and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Good food too....the menu has variety, it is fresh and delivered with a smile. It's a great hang out place.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shavasti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    419
    82
    17
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Slice of Pai?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Proving itself to be a successful and popular venture - Om Garden Cafe is still offering the best food in town! Only arrived yesterday and I have returned again already to gradually explore the menu further!

It now has more tables and yet keeps the same cosy, relaxed and welcoming atmosphere... using the afternoon here to catch up on emails and feed myself tempting morcels of my current read the Life of Pi (which adds extra charm as I am reading it in Pai!).

So far tried b'fast Thai Omelette, Khao Soy Salad with chicken (yesterday) and today the Mezze platter (good portion size!)... now tempted to try the infamous cakes... Raw Carrot Cake or Chocolate Cheesecake... it's so nice that this is only the major decision I have today! :)

I highly recommend this Cafe - I doubt if anyone leaves disappointed!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trouble0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food and wonderful atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Really great cafe open from 9 am to 5 pm. Breakfasts in the morning and then an ever changing afternoon menu. Three of us had the fish cakes, tandoori chicken and khao soy chicken salad (a house favourite) and the plates were hoovered up with relish. Chef Anon and his partner Mark are great sources of local info and tips on things to do. Will definitely be back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fergus E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pai, Thailand
Level Contributor
80 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Outstanding food & great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

Om Garden Cafe is a wonderful addition to the Pai restaurant scene. The food is consistently superb, the service good and the atmosphere relaxing and pleasing. Although the menu selection is small (about 5 or 6 lunch entrees daily), it offers enough variety to please any palate. Anon, the chef/owner, puts a twist on traditional Thai and Western offerings, preparing each dish to order.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paulacorno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
122 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Food Is Love at the Om”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

I wake up and grave the food at the Om....Whenever I am in Pai I must eat there at least once a day. The Love they put in their food is addictive.
A must visit

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Crapfoodbites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Om Garden Cafe also viewed

Pai, Mae Hong Son Province
Pai, Mae Hong Son Province
 
Pai, Mae Hong Son Province
Pai, Mae Hong Son Province
 

Been to Om Garden Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing