We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a happy stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Family House @ Pai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Family House @ Pai
Ranked #4 of 174 Specialty Lodging in Pai
Certificate of Excellence
indonesia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“a happy stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

service is great. and joy, the main owner, is such a friendly and helpful lady. place is well maintained and clean. room is exactly how it looks in the picture of their website. room size is ok. toilet is basic. nice to have a personal balcony to sit around and to sun the clothes.
food in the restaurant is actually rather yummy. & lovely to enjoy a meal with the view of the river.

Room Tip: if you're a light sleeper, better to request for a room further from the pool as conversations a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nabunay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    28
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
22
58
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Khon Kaen, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

The staff here is so pleasant and makes you feel so welcome! Joy, is just that, a complete joy. I would definitely recommend staying here if you are looking for a nice and relaxing place with wonderful staff. The pool was so nice and they kept it very clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyHoolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for around 2 weeks in total and felt looked after and relaxed the whole time. Perfect beautiful location on the river. Rooms had all you could want tv , tea coffee , nice bathroom etc and a little veranda to eat breakfast on in the sun . Pool was great Too. The owner joy and her family were the perfect hosts ! Thanks for everything ! Alan and Steve ;)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelinghaggis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enschede, Overijssel, Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Me and my girlfriend where staying at the Golden Hut bungalows, next to Family House. Altough we didn't stay here, they provided us with excellent service. For example: we brought our laundry early in the morning, then had breakfast in town (khao soi, which I dropped all over my shirt). The guy at Family House let me add the shirt to the laundry we brought, free of charge. A few days later I became sick, and they gave us a thermometer to measure my fever and gave us usefull tips. We also had a mango shake over there, which was very good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
296 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

What can I say I loved our visit to pai and this hotel was fantastic

Great location, central location, walking distance to the Main Street &night market

The river side location made breakfast a lovely experience, with amazing views of the mountains & river.

the breakfast was really good and made to order

The staff really friendly and welcoming, recommending places to eat and places to see,

The rooms were smart and clean

We are returning to Pia next year and will be staying at family house,

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tonlol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saarland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

We have stayed at this place for 1 night at room number V-07, Staff helpful and warm, Easy walking distance to walking street market, Good located, Clean and with free wi-fi, Close Pai river that so good view.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights and loved it. By Pai standards it's pricey but if you feel like splurging it's worth the extra money. Location is super central, off the main street but in a quiet ally and right on the river - 3 min walking from the bus station. Rooms are nice but modern (not your usual Thai huts if that's what you're looking for) and super clean. I think the place is quite new or they're really doing a great job keeping it up as there was no wear and tear in my room and no nasty mildew in the bathroom. Staff was lovely and very helpful. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank LolaTravels1306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pai hotels
0.2 mi away
Pai Village Boutique Resort & Farm
2.3 mi away
Pura Vida Resort
Pura Vida Resort
#2 of 30 in Pai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.8 mi away
Reverie Siam Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quarter Hotel
Quarter Hotel
#8 of 30 in Pai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Family House Zen Boutique Resort
0.1 mi away
Rim Pai Cottage
Rim Pai Cottage
#8 of 174 in Pai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Family House @ Pai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Family House @ Pai

Property: Family House @ Pai
Address: 55, Moo 3, T. Viangtai, A. Pai, Maehongson, Pai 58130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Mae Hong Son Province > Pai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 174 Specialty Lodging in Pai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Family House @ Pai 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Family House @ Pai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing