We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simple, clean and bug-free”
Review of Payi Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Payi Resort
Ranked #21 of 31 Hotels in Pai
Reviewed June 5, 2013

simple, clean and bug free is exactly what you want here in Pai, and that's what you get here. the bed is ample, comfortable and the rooms are spacious and secure. Good shower, all the amenities you could want and even a small area outside the rooms on the lower floor with benches. I really liked my stay here, in fact i extended it by a week! It is minutes walk from the main "walking street' and in easy access to the hospital, Charn Chai Gym, the town centre shops and restaurants and for under £10 for a fan room you really can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HollieW88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
There are newer reviews for Payi Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 36 of 57 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are modern and well furnished. The entire place feels very open and zen. The staff are not very organized or available all the time, but are completely friendly. Its a family running the place (complete with new born baby) and i am happy that they have time to live their own lives at the expense of me not having hotel staff 24/7. We paid 600 baht for a non AC room, but the non AC rooms are all shaded and well insulated. In february, though it would get hot outside, we never felt too hot in the room. Highly recommended. Great vibe, relaxed, comfortable. Also has free wifi.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChineseCowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Booked in for 2 nights then extended to 4, nice rooms, the upper ones have a nice balcony, there is a nice big terrace overlooking the road, I am sat on it writing this review (good wi fi). Room rate was 500 baht or a little more for air con. Nice pleasant staff who keep it very clean, 2 minute stroll to walking street. Pai is a wonderful place to chill out.

Room Tip: Hard to find, get an upper room if you can.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank paulandceleste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

- Clean, nice and modern rooms with a balcony (and really cool drawings on the wall)
- not expensive (400 baht fan, 500 bath ac for a double room)
- friendly staff
- towels, drinking water, soap and shampoo included
- good location

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank K0Kat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

First off, Payi is not your typical Pai accomodation. It's quite modern and there is no common room or common space to lounge. But the rooms are great value. 400 baht fan/ 500 baht ac for a double room, we got a 100 baht discount on the ac because it was low season.
Balcony and big sliding door with a great view. Decent bed, big bathroom, a free bottle of water a day and clean towels when you ask for it. The staff was very helpfull.
We were very pleased with this place as you can tell.
The only negative thing I can say about our room is that we couldn't adjust the height of our showerhead because it was broken.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank pabloeskimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Dams S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Tanja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pai hotels
0.1 mi away
LiLu Hotel
LiLu Hotel
#6 of 31 in Pai
111 reviews
2.5 mi away
Pura Vida Resort
Pura Vida Resort
#2 of 31 in Pai
260 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa De Pai
Villa De Pai
#22 of 31 in Pai
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pai Village Boutique Resort & Farm
0.3 mi away
Quarter Hotel
Quarter Hotel
#8 of 31 in Pai
232 reviews
3.8 mi away
Pai Hotspring Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Payi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Payi Resort

Address: 31 Moo 2, Tambon Wiang Tai Rat, Pai 58130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Mae Hong Son Province > Pai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 31 Hotels in Pai
Price Range: $12 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Payi Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA and Hotwire so you can book your Payi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing