We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best price/value in Thailand so far...”
Review of Baan Pai Nai Wieng

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Baan Pai Nai Wieng
Ranked #18 of 167 Pai B&B and Inns
Kfar Neter
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best price/value in Thailand so far...”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Location, Location, Location.
When we first booked this hotel, we had no idea that it is located in what we think is the ideal place. a quite side street, 5 minutes walk from the bus station, 1 minute walk from the main walking street (measured), what we also liked is the fact that the street has an alternate entrance directly from the main road making the driving outside the city with a motorcycle easier by not passing crowded streets.

Another amazing and generous Thai service.
Without requesting we received all the information we needed, from breakfast times, to a map with direction to all places and recommended restaurants (approved with tripadvisor), the closest gas station etc.

Features,
Let me start with what i think should be firstly measured after having some bad experience in Thailand, the breakfast.

At last a good, high verity, delicious breakfast.
Orange juice, coffee, fresh large salad, yogurt, toasts with butter, 2 eggs omelette cooked by request and fresh and tasty mango made our day start with a smile

This hotels has only 5 rooms, so the feeling is very private
The room was big and almost fully featured, large and clean shower with good smell at last, good WiFi signal. Laundry service, and even a closed space to park your motor cycle at night.
The only thing i could think about that is maybe missing, is a small couch to be able to seat on and write this review, even though it can be made in the nice and spacious lobby.

Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Itay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
21
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This was my first visit to Pai and I searched the internet and tripadvisor to choose somewhere to stay and selected Baan Pai Nai Wieng and I was not disappointed. The owning family told me the guesthouse opened in October 2012 and they employed a Bangkok trained Pai architect to design the building and the result is stylish and wonderful. I had Room 4 which is large and comfortable with an en suite bathroom, a/c, fridge, coffee/tea making facilities and flat screen TV. Breakfast was excellent and the owning family, who speak moderate English, are full of local information. The guesthouse is just three minutes' walk from Walking Street and the centre of Pai yet the street it is located in is very quiet. Pai and the surrounding countryside are wonderful and I shall definitely return.

Room Tip: I had Room 4 but the others are equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank talismanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klang, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

All the reviews on this place have been true and this will sound pretty much the same with others. It has good location, close enough just 5 minutes walk to Pai Walking Street yet secluded enough to be away from the busy traffic and noise. The lady who runs the place is really sweet and makes breakfast every morning but during our 2 days our stay, the breakfast was the same.

We took 2 rooms, one triple sharing and another twin sharing. Both of the rooms are great in size and clean and the beds are comfortable too, definitely worth every penny we paid! Oh ya, there's free WiFi too...! :)

There's very little to complain really, but if there is one thing, it would be that when we came back in the middle of the night, the lobby is shut and all the lights are off. I can understand that the lobby may be close, but they should leave some lights on, at least at the porch.

Other than that, I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: We took two room BNW1 and BNW2, they are both good. Pehaps avoid taking BNW5, which is located at gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calvin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosmalen
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Warm welcome, great room with high ceilings, many facilities available. We received good tips for our trips. The breakfast next morning was a complete surprise! If you want to stay in Pai don’t miss this hotel. It is just in the middle of the center. So you walk right into the Pai walking Streets. In front of the hotel is a little barbershop. If you need haircutting, try this one.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WilmaHans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

A great place to stay. The sweet lady who runs the place gives you great breakfast in the morning. Her English is not great, but enough. The room was beautiful, a lot of space and clean. Recommended! :)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frankavda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

We arrived to a warm welcome and were immediately shown to our rooms, water for each of us, coffee, milo etc all in the room for our use.

The room was large - big high ceilings, Immaculate bathroom, it all looked like it had been completed very recently.

We stayed here 1 night and left our bags with them while doing an overnight trek (with Pai adventure tours who I'd definitely recommend) and returning for our last night in Pai. We could hve stayed much longer, but time did not allow it.

Breakfast was a feast! Our first morning we had rice porridge with pork balls and shrimps, along with toast, jam, fruit, juice and coffee! Our second breakfast was very similar but with a banana leaf parcel of sticky rice and condensed milk - even yummier!

Would recommend this to anyone, on a quiet alley so no noise at all!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charlotte P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stumbled upon this treasure walking into a lane after going in and out of many guesthouses in Pai. It is quite a brand new establishment and we got a really good deal for a double bed room - 500 Baht a night including breakfast for two. We felt so welcomed at this place. When we went to get our backpacks and returned, the whole family was there to greet us. Before, it was just the receptionist there.

The room is in excellent condition. With A/C, windows, a flat screen Plasma TV (great if you have a stick full of movies). The bathroom is spectacular! I could even sleep in it! It's like a showroom of IKEA design really.

In the first morning, we got up to see our breakfast ready on the table. However, nobody seems to be around so I decided to help myself by putting some bread into the toaster. Lo and behold, the receptionist who is a really sweet Thai old lady comes literally running to help with the toast and the rest of the breakfast. She would ask if you want coffee, tea, green tea.

The breakfast includes:

1) Coffee/tea/green tea
2) Orange juice
3) Toasts (as many as you want) with butter & jam
4) A really nice sticky rice thingy wrapped in banana leaf
5) One hard boiled egg
6) Bananas
7) Mango

For 500Baht including a big breakfast like that, it was a great deal.

Our rooms were also cleaned daily. We had clean towels everyday. They are fresh and big enough to roll yourself in it. Coffee/Milo 3 in 1s and mineral water is replenished daily as well!

The Thai old lady is incredibly sweet even though she cannot speak a word of English but this will not be a problem.

On one of the days when we went swimming and we hung some of our wet suits on the side of the wall, we found that they were nicely hung and dried in a proper area. It was also later folded and given to us. Such excellent service. From only wanting to spend a night there, we spent almost 5 nights there in total just enjoying the room we had!

Oh and the dog is superbly friendly.

It is also close to shops, 7-11 and near to the main road.

It's such a great place to stay I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pai hotels
0.4 mi away
Pai Village Boutique Resort & Farm
0.2 mi away
LiLu Hotel
LiLu Hotel
#6 of 31 in Pai
109 reviews
2.3 mi away
Pura Vida Resort
Pura Vida Resort
#2 of 31 in Pai
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ai Pai Hotel
Ai Pai Hotel
#7 of 31 in Pai
19 reviews
0.3 mi away
B2 Pai Premier Resort
B2 Pai Premier Resort
#11 of 167 in Pai
35 reviews
0.2 mi away
Family House @ Pai
Family House @ Pai
#5 of 180 in Pai
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Pai Nai Wieng? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Pai Nai Wieng

Property: Baan Pai Nai Wieng
Address: 51/1 Ketkelang Rd. Soi 2, Wieng-tai, Pai 58130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Mae Hong Son Province > Pai
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 167 B&Bs / Inns in Pai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baan Pai Nai Wieng 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Baan Pai Nai Wieng reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing