We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good fresh food and very friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Charlie and Leks

Charlie and Leks
Ranked #4 of 119 Restaurants in Pai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
2 reviews
“Good fresh food and very friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Very tasty dishes, delicious springrolls and papaya salad, curries and other . . . Try Papaya Pad Thai!

Helpful?
Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    83
    24
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Beijing
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice food, iffy service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

We enjoyed our two meals here, one lunch one dinner. We tried for a third but were summarily dismissed by the owner, even though there seemed to be tables free. He was pretty focused on a big group. The two times we did eat there, the service was a little slow, mainly in getting someone to take the order.

We left a bit bemused by what happened on the third trip but the taste and price of the food here is worth the trip. It's a little away from the main drags too, so it's a slightly more pleasant environment.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thekkady, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Tasty treats”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

I have enjoyed a couple of meals at Charlie and Leks while staying in Pai. The food is tasty and the service is good. Try the smoothies too... the one with sweet basil is particularly good. Recommended.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I will come back to Pai and back here to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Good fresh food. Highlight was definitely the massaman curry and the brown rice. The curry had a great flavour and plenty of veggies which was pleasing. I had it with shrimp. The brown rice was awesome. Haven't had rice that good in a very long time

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven9090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kouvola, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

I loved all foods I got here. It was my favorite place at Pai. And to be honest for the money you pay here I think its best value for the money in all foods around all Thailand.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank MiikkaKuisma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charlie and Leks also viewed

Pai, Mae Hong Son Province
Pai, Mae Hong Son Province
 
Pai, Mae Hong Son Province
Pai, Mae Hong Son Province
 
Pai, Mae Hong Son Province
Pai, Mae Hong Son Province
 

Been to Charlie and Leks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing