We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place-no bugs & very clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Heart of Pai Resort
Ranked #14 of 167 Pai B&B and Inns
Cork, Ireland
1 review
“Great place-no bugs & very clean!”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

One of the cleanest and most bug-free places I stayed in while travelling, massive beds- so big that it could fit 3 people v. comfortably in a double bed.The place is only a few years old so doors and windows shut properly so no sneaky mozzies! Staff were also extremely helpful we had book accommodation elsewhere but were unhappy so stumbled across this place and where able to book just the night before. Only disadvantage is that it is slightly out of the village-only 5/10mins walk so not a big deal but the staff offer lifts to bus station! Also I was there in the quiet season but maybe not the best for a solo traveller looking for somewhere with a common room type place to meet people. Would definitely recommend for anyone looking for a clean, bug free comfortable accommodation for a very reasonable price!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deirdre O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    48
    24
    5
    0
See reviews for
10
43
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Nice big hotel with big and clean rooms. Helpful staff and free pickup from the bus station. Booked there 2 nights and then stayed for 3 more. It is a little bit off the town center but is very quiet as well. The town center is only 5 minutes away.

Room Tip: Usually it's not so hot in Pai compared to Chiang Mai. This means you can take a fan room instea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We arrived to Pai very late but the staff were really accommodating, they place is quite new and everything was immaculate! They gave us extra sheets and pillows without any hassle. The beds were really comfortable and we had a great nights sleep. The rooms are well sealed so there is no worries about mozzies or any other bugs getting in! The staff even drove us to our bus when we were leaving! Only downside is that there are lots of places nearer to the centre of town but after looking at lots of the rooms there they are definitely not as good quality for the price!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orlaosullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2012

this place is so much better than anywhere reccommended in lonely planet for Pai, we went to see several places but each one of them were damp and had lots of bugs

this place is brand new... spotless ... bright and airy rooms... no bugs at all :)

free wifi everywhere.. tvs in the roooms

really really nice place... :) :)

Room Tip: all the rooms are identicle
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 500Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

A Little Walk Away From The Main Area Of Bars & Restaurants But Walkable. Lovely Big Rooms, Huge Bed! Bathroom Was Ok If You Like A Cold Shower! No Western TV Channels At All So The TV Is A Little Pointless. Clean Room No Bugs Good Wifi.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2011

The resort is right at the beginning of Pai on the main road. About a 10 minute walk from the main shops and restaurants.

The resort itself seems a little unfinished and is lacking a pool, but is very clean and the staff are super helpful. We didn't have aircon, but didn't need is as the rooms stay very cool throughout the day and night.

We rented a moped from the hotel (140thb for 24hr) and rode around Pai, which we fully recommend! You can get mopeds cheaper from town tho.

So a very basic resort, needs a bit more work, but it is clean, the staff are friendly, and it is nice and quiet.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bubbleblowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2011

This place looks pretty new which explains why I couldn't find any reviews about it. It's not "in the middle of the action", as the name suggests, but it's close enough-five minute walk from the center of the backpacker area and 10 minutes from the river.

The place consists if two rows of two level attached bungalows - each level is a separate suite. The buildings are concrete, which keep them cool in the daytime and insulated at night. No fridge or English channels on the TV, but who comes to Pai for that? Staff are friendly, though most lack good English. The clientele right now are mostly Thai. Although it's high season now, the place is pretty empty. Good prices (700 baht for fan rooms, 1100 for AC).

Only downside is there's a loud bar across the road, though they seem to shut down before midnight. I'm staying midweek, so things might be different on the weekend. If you like bangin house though, you might enjoy it.

Take advantage if this place before they raise their prices!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slakjaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pai hotels
2.7 mi away
Pura Vida Resort
Pura Vida Resort
#2 of 31 in Pai
256 reviews
0.2 mi away
LiLu Hotel
LiLu Hotel
#6 of 31 in Pai
109 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pai Village Boutique Resort & Farm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Pai Hotspring Spa Resort
0.4 mi away
Breeze of Pai
Breeze of Pai
#17 of 167 in Pai
143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Payi Resort
Payi Resort
#20 of 31 in Pai
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Heart of Pai Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Heart of Pai Resort

Property: The Heart of Pai Resort
Address: 480 Moo 8, Rangsiyanon Rd. | Wiang Tai, Pai 58130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Mae Hong Son Province > Pai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 167 B&Bs / Inns in Pai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Heart of Pai Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Heart of Pai Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing