We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very best place to stay long time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bannamhoo Bungalows
Ranked #4 of 193 Specialty Lodging in Pai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2013

many guests repeat again.
if you stay long in Pai, here will be the best choice.
pretty room, good food... more than these, twe guys running this bangalow, Park and Noom's personality will give you wonderful time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ghatamplayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 71 of 99 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

During my travels in both south america and asia, i have visited many hostels and guest houses, but this place was by far the best of them all. The two guys owning the place are the nicest persons and they will help you with anything. Their cooking is great and cheap aswell! The bungalows are cozy, neat and clean, and the garden/sorruondings are beautiful.
As far as i remember, the price for staying there was really cheap - you will get a lot for your money here! This was really one of the hardest places to leave.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vomle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The city in the fog or dream's town of many people.
I ever have the chance to visit the first time .. two years ago.
and now I've to visit their every year ..
because of the nice atmosphere and the people are friendly.
that's reason why I've to finally to design my vacation's schedule to go back again..
Especially .. " BannnamHoo Bungalows Pai."

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeerawanJansomboon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

So pretty, so calm. The best place to have a rest in Thailand. Far from the noise of Bangkok, from the tourists of pukhet, you'll find here the real Thailand and the real Thaï people. Noom and Park, the owners, will pay attention to make your stay an hydilic moment.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jocker74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

You will never want to leave Bannamhoo Bungalows! The beautifully landscaped gardens and restful open-air salas with pillows are perfect for lounging around. Rooms and clean and comfortable, with all the little touches that make them special and delightful. The owners are open and friendly, and amazing cooks. You will find their onsite home very lovely as they are always there to help you with anything. Meals here are convenient, delicious and at a great price if you don't feel like making the trip into town - but town is only a short ride away, as are the Chinese Village and one of the waterfalls. You could even walk to town in about half an hour. Try the fresh iced coffee! The owners rescue stray cats and you'll see these lucky kitties lounging around happily, making the area even more homey. There are many types of bungalows here and they are at a good value rate. It's very romantic for couples but it is also a nice place to meet people if you are traveling alone. I think families would be comfortable here too as they have a couple bigger bungalows that can accommodate larger groups. This is the best place to stay in Pai - you won't regret it!

Room Tip: Check out their website to see which room is a good size for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Want a quite oasis with great hospitality then stay at Bannamhoo Bungalows. We have done so on several occasions and were treated like family. The owners cook up a storm and are very accommodating. The bungalows are clean and comfortable. Bannamhoo is the best place to stay in Pai, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

If you wish to stay in Paï, bannamooh is the place to go! Just a few minutes from town it's quiet and the little bungalows with open air bathroom ( you can see the stars when having your shower) are really beautiful...There are also many places in the big garden where you can have breakfast, or read a book from the open air library... The fruit yogurt musli is just the best we ever had in all Thaïland. And last but not least, the owners are very helpfull, so nice... Once you've been to Bannamooh you just think of when you come again.

Room Tip: My favourite bungalow is number 6 for its nice colour harmony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lachin0ise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pai hotels
2 mi away
Pai Village Boutique Resort & Farm
3 mi away
Pura Vida Resort
Pura Vida Resort
#2 of 31 in Pai
280 reviews
1.3 mi away
Oasis Pai Resort
Oasis Pai Resort
#3 of 193 in Pai
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Pairadise
Pairadise
#3 of 173 in Pai
182 reviews
2 mi away
Pai Country Hut
Pai Country Hut
#1 of 173 in Pai
183 reviews
1.8 mi away
Jikko Harem
Jikko Harem
#9 of 193 in Pai
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bannamhoo Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bannamhoo Bungalows

Address: 24 Moo 5 Wiangtai | Maehongson, Pai 58130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Mae Hong Son Province > Pai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 193 Specialty Lodging in Pai
Price Range: $12 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bannamhoo Bungalows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bannamhoo Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing