We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Thai food”
Review of Na's Kitchen

Na's Kitchen
Ranked #6 of 130 Restaurants in Pai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Tasty Thai food”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Na is really a wonder. She cooks lovely, does the counting and takes time to pay attention to her guests.
The bill makes you happy. We will come back a lot of times next time in Pai.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank TorretjedeCorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    347
    128
    50
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nan, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Best farangtaste thai food in town to unbelievable prices”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Na (the owner) serve really delicious meals in her cosy restaurant, and this for really low prices. My thai wife also liked the dishes.
That we had to wait for our meals wasn't a problem for us, because we ate before some snaks (e.g. cheese pancake and mushroom bacon sticks) on the night market and in addition we were on holiday and therefore we had a lot of time for sit, speak and enjoy the atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amazing_Nan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Very popular”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Every dish is cook to order, if you seat by the entrance you can see the owner cutting vegetables, sautée something on a pan, talking with customers and giving instructions to her staf. Great Thai cuisine

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
754 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,221 helpful votes
“Average Thai food and service”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Ate at Na's kitchen while in Pai on the hunt for some decent Thai food. We ordered spring rolls, panang curry and my partner ordered the sweet and sour fish. The service provided at this restaurant is very very slow and they really need to employ a dedicated waiter as there was a lot of waiting around. In addition the meals when presented were poor. My partner could barely get through the fish, which is interesting as she normally loves fish. I also found my panang to be untasty and unnecessarily spicy. In general I found the cuisine in Pai to be very sub-par with only Charlie and Lek's serving Thai food that is fractionally better than that which you can get quite readily on the numerous street food markets, which honestly would be my suggestion on the best place to eat for tourists.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rowan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food, very well priced.”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Local food very well prepared. Good friendly service too. Plenty of choice in the menu - the Fried rice noodles were excellent, as was the green curry.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pink L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Na's Kitchen also viewed

Pai, Mae Hong Son Province
Pai, Mae Hong Son Province
 
Pai, Mae Hong Son Province
Pai, Mae Hong Son Province
 

Been to Na's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing