We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff are the best part!”
Review of Breeze of Pai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Breeze of Pai
Ranked #14 of 172 Pai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I stayed in a room for 5 nights for 400 baht per night rather than a bungalow and the rooms only have twin beds with one fan. A really good size room with a sitting area and screens on the windows but the door didn't seal properly so it kind of defeated the purpose of screens elsewhere. The beds are ok, I've had worse but also had better and the bathroom was fine - although everything gets wet when you shower (hot water works fine if you turn the water pressure down). The staff here are really friendly and they provide you with all the information you need, and the free water refills and bananas are great for those on a strict budget. The location is fantastic, only a 1 min walk and you're in the heart of town. I would say it's a bit expensive though - 300 baht would've been more appropriate and if you're looking to meet people this isn't the place to stay.

Room Tip: The rooms closest to reception get wifi but a friend stayed in room 8 and the wifi didn't reach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deedub85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 78 of 145 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Highly reccomend this accommodation.
It's in a great location, 2 minutes walk from the bus station. Each house has its own bathroom and quiet aircon. It's next to the river and has hammocks overlooking it. Though the location is central, it is quiet at night and we slept well.
I did get quite bitten by mosquitos staying here but I don't see what more the hotel could do to prevent this.
Finally, the staff were very friendly and helpful and allowed us to leave our bags with them for 2days whilst we went off to explore a monastery by moped.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheFlyingCamelpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We booked this on agoda and arrived at aYa bus drop off in the afternoon. Breeze has a great location right in the centre and was easy to find.

We were shown to our room which was a kind of bungalow thing. The room wasn't bad but the bathroom was pretty grim and not very clean. It also smelt pretty bad so we had to keep the door shut. The first thing you are confronted with is a list of rules and 'DON'T DO THIS or you will be fined' etc etc...quite weird and off putting!

Windows had mozzie nets but huge gaps in the window frames and door so not very effective.

The actual shower is awful...a pathetic drizzle of water which was luke warm at best even though the place boasts 'hot water showers'. If the room had been cheaper we wouldn't have cared so much but at 650B in low season we moved on after 1 night and found something much better for only 500B.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brisol123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stayed here for 5 days in a fan room, really good value for the money compared to some of the other places we looked at in Pai. Nice location, we loved lounging on the deck overlooking the river. Friendly staff and the free drinking water and bananas was nice as well!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dah6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Only stayed here one night in April, but was a lovely guesthouse just tucked away off one of the main streets with comfy beds, fans and private bathroom! Good wifi and friendly staff, also free bananas and drinking water

Room Tip: Good if you are already with people, but no dorms or much of a social area if you are looking to mee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunSeaSharks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Nice bungalow, free bananas and free drinking water at the reception.
Price was ok for an A/C Bungalow.
But it was really really loud the whole night, close to the temple in the walking street, they celebrated always the whole night. I don't know if it's normal or just these 3 days we spent in pai..

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waels1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

- Nice manager!
- loud street in the back of the bungalows which makes it very hard to sleep at night
- good AC
- good water pressure but inconsistent hot water
- no fridge, no tv
- inexpensive (~25$/day)
- the bungalows are surrounded by a lot of green (charming mini forest)
- good location

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VictoriyaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pai hotels
2.3 mi away
Pura Vida Resort
Pura Vida Resort
#2 of 31 in Pai
270 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Heart of Pai Resort
0.4 mi away
Pairadise
Pairadise
#1 of 172 in Pai
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Pai Hotspring Spa Resort
1.0 mi away
Baan Kati Sod
Baan Kati Sod
#9 of 188 in Pai
72 reviews
0.3 mi away
Payi Resort
Payi Resort
#24 of 31 in Pai
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breeze of Pai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breeze of Pai

Address: 131 Moo 3 | Viengtai, Pai, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Mae Hong Son Province > Pai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 172 B&Bs / Inns in Pai
Price Range: $17 - $27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Breeze of Pai 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small, family run guesthouse by the river in central Pai. Close enough to the main street so that all the local amenities are within walking distance, but down a side street so that a quiet, restful sleep is guaranteed. Accommodation consists of both rooms and bungalows, fan and air-con available. Free wi-fi and a free book exchange are just 2 of the perks at Breeze of Pai. So, come and see us, you'll be glad you did. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Breeze of Pai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breeze Of Pai Hotel Pai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing