We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveler rating
44
92
22
11
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
44
92
22
11
9
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 178 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The bungalows are not so bad but the prices are rather high at 800 bath a night. The garden is the best thing about the place.We initially paid for three nights and asked the lady at the reception whether we could stay longer if we wanted. This was no problem because the bungalow was only booked for the 29th of december which was 7 days ahead. After three nights we were very disappointed because the lady told us we had to leave the bungalow for 1 night because se had a reservation but we could come back the next day. She offered us a dark room which was way overpriced without any possibility for a discount. This was by far the rudest experience we had in 9 months in Asia.

The good thing was that at the other side of the river there is similar accomodation for half the price. Indiana cottages is a much better place to go to.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed here around 5 or 6 nights. Me and my wife had one of the cheaper rooms but it was still comfortable and clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is good too, only a short walk to one of Pai's busier streets but far enough away so there's no noise problems. People susceptible to mosquito & insect bites (like my wife!) should be aware that being close to the river and set in jungle surroundings means there's lots of Mosquitos. Plenty of deet repellant recommended!

Date of stay: September 2012
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here for two nights with my girlfriend. It's a nice place in a great location to the walking streets (and the rest of Pai-- it's a small town). The management is really friendly. There's free wifi too. That being said, the rest of the grounds are pretty average. We got a nice fan room with attached bath for 400 baht/night, but they only offer two twin beds, which is unfortunate being that I was with my girlfriend. To get a double bed you must upgrade to the bungalows which are 600 baht/night. We ended up going with the fan room for cheaper since we were only staying two nights. The room was clean and spacious and the shower was hot, but the beds weren't very comfortable. Overall, I don't have anything really negative to say about this place, but nothing spectacular either.

Room tip: If price isn't a huge deal, I'd suggest upgrading to the bungalows (600 baht/night) rather than the fan rooms (400 baht/night). Either way, it's a pretty nice place. Enjoy!
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TRVLbreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We`ve stayed here many times, and it get`s better each stay! Run by a lovely family The rooms & bungalows are clean & comfortable, & very good value,In a great position in Pai . Would`nt stay anywhere else! Can`t wait to go back!

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chrisandwendy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We had arrived Into Pai quite late with no idea of where to stay, so while bumbling around in the dark we followed a little voice cooing "hellooo" luring us into Breeze of Pai. How glad we were to have found it, the room was spacious, clean, affordable, and the the couple who owned it were extremely charming. They were more than happy to give us advice on how to spend our time in Pai, making us feel very welcome. It is perfectly situated just few minutes walk to the main street, but far enough to feel away from it all when relaxing in the room or on a hammock! It was just perfect. There was construction work going on at the time, and although it was a bit noisy, they offered to change our room to a bungalow room where it may be quieter for no extra charge. Even the construction workers said hello to us everyday when we passed during our week or so in Pai. Would highly recommend this lovely guest house! Thank you Breeze of Pai, we would definitely return should we go back to Pai.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elarinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews