We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quinlins
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
115
14
6
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
14
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenglish couplefun coupleswimming poolrural settingstayed longerlovely poolmy girlfriendjohntownbikepedhammocksfan
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 138 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Quinlins, the resort is situated just 10 minutes from Pai. We suggest you to hire a motorbike or some form of transportation to discover Pai. The area around the resort is great, a lot of nature and the best sunset view from the huge pool. John and Gaynor (owners) are very friendly and we enjoyed our stay in the beautiful cabbin with aircon ;-) The Quinlins also have two very sweet dogs!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yoeri_en_taya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

On arrival we instantly extended our stay. The guest house, pool & surroundings were beautiful. Modest, private and modern you could really relax and feel comfortable. Gaynor made us feel very welcome and was extremely helpful whenever we asked for anything and in giving us extensive advice on the local area. Like the others have said it is a wee bit out of the centre of Pai but no problem if you have wheels. We wanted to be out in the wilderness a bit to get out running amongst it.
Most enjoyable.
Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We stayed with John and Gaynor for over a week and had a great time. The bungalows are clean, comfortable and relaxing. The hosts are really friendly and they were so helpful when we were planning our trip. There's a lovely place to sit outside and chat with them and the other guests. It's 8km out of Pai but having a scooter was fun (and cheap) and we got into town easily. The location of Quinlins actually turned out to be a bonus because of the beautiful scenery and how relaxing the place was. We loved the atmosphere in Pai and would definitely come back and stay with John and Gaynor.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank joe l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Lovely place, clean & comfortable bungalows, prive pool where you can relax and enjoy only nature sounds. Unfortunately we did not meet John but Gaynor gave us a warm welcome and made us feel at home immediately. We were there only for 2 nights but we could easilly spend a few weeks there. We will definately go back if we visit Pai. And.... it is absolutely very cheap for the luxery they offer you. It has it all!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NetherlandsSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

John and Gaynor are great hosts. Very funny and easygoing. The place is some kilometers outside of Pai located in a nice little village and the surrounding is simply amazing. The bungalows are cosy and clean and the pool an additional advantage. Great value for money.
A car or a motorbike to get around is useful, though.
We had some great time in Pai and will certainly get back there.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews