We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“surprisingly beautiful place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
PaiCome HideAway Resort
Ranked #32 of 178 Specialty Lodging in Pai
liedekerke
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“surprisingly beautiful place”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

After entering the gate you will be surprised by the beauty of the natural resort. A beautiful and spacious garden surrounded by beautiful nature is hidden behind the gate. The rooms are spacious and clean and the special attention from the kind manager makes you feel more than welcome.
Breakfast was vegetarian, delicious and fresh. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sannieliedekerke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    17
    11
    7
    1
See reviews for
7
25
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
vienna
Level Contributor
142 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

we loved this place. mr. chin (manager?) and his staff gave us a very warm welcome. he is a very polite person with a good sense of humor and he does an excellent job. we got good informations about the area and he helped us with everything, like renting a motorbike etc. the bungalow we got was beautyful, big, very clean, tv, ac, big fridge, coffee & tea facilities, very comfy bed, amazing bathroom, safe. the grounds are spacious and well maintained, breakfast at the restaurant was buffet style and tasty. the pool is so nice, with rocks inside which adds an natural touch. sunbeds and a little table have been prepared for us but in december most of the time it was to cold for us to take a sunbath. as we had our anniversary i sent an e-mail in advance because i wanted to arrange a little surprise for my husband. it was marvellous: as we came back from the little city of pai at one evening they set up candles, a bottle of wine and an delicious big cake, arranged very nicely. we where very delighted. during our stay a group of harley davidson freaks arrived with their bikes but we where not disturbed as our bungalow was located far away from the restaurant where this group celebrated at one evening. be aware that you need a (motor)bike as the resort is not near to the town but therefore you have amazing surroundings and it is a very relaxing place. and it get`s really cold, so maybe an extra blanket placed in the room would be nice. but it was no problem to get one when we asked. can recommend this place 100%

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jewel031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehovot, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

The resort is located in a beautiful valley, surrounded by mountains. It’s quiet and has beautiful gardening. It is a little bit far away from the town, but it is not a problem if you rent a bike or use free hotel shuttle in the evenings. There is a beautiful stream at the resort. It offers great opportunities for hiking.
The superior room is actually a beautiful villa. It is large and full of light. It has all necessities included and more (bathrobe, slippers, 3 kinds of towels, etc.). The bed is big and comfortable.
The pool is large and Illuminated from inside in the dark time. It felt like swimming in the lake: mineral water, natural rocks in the middle, perfect depth.
The buffet breakfast was delicious. It has hot vegetarian dishes (different every day) , fresh fruits/vegetables. Eggs, sausages on demand.
The staff is very nice.
But the real treasure of this resort is its manager - Chin. He is a very nice, funny and wise men. He helped us with everything (there is not enough space to list all the great things he has done for us). We got all we asked for and much more. He made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yevgeniy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

We stayed here during the Easter holidays 2011.
From the moment we arrived we knew we were somewhere special. The staff were fantastic. My friend and I had just arrived from roughing it for 3 weeks around north western Thailand and decided to splash out. The beds were amazing, the pool was fantastic.
We actually had the whole resort to ourselves as it was out of season. We were the only white people there. I would truly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights and took 3 rooms. This place has a few drawbacks:
1. It is far from the town and you need a car to go anywhere. There is nothing in the area within walking from the hotel, which is literally hidden in a small village 3 km from Pai.
2. Our room smelled of sewerage. The very nice and friendly owner offered to put some deodorant and jasmin smell in the room, but this only solved the problem for a couple hours.
3. The beds are not bad, although dont count on the extra bed for an adult as it was not so comfortable
Overall, this was ok value for money, but we were lucky to have cars at our disposal to move around. The breakfast was ok. But the main point of dissapointment was that the rooms look nothing like the ones in the pictures on booking.com or on their website.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shunra11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
Level Contributor
134 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2010

we booked this place as a family resort, the website with pics and description looked very promising,unfortunately it did not match reality.
Pros:
The rooms are very large and have a huge double bed and a day bed which can be turned into an extra bed.
The bathrooms are fabulous with standing glass shower and separate bathtub, bathrobes , slippers and pool towels are in the rooms
Nice location around 4 km from Pai centre, you need a car
good american breakfast buffet
Cons:
No further infrastructure at the place
the advertised poolside restaurant does not exist,so we had to take the kids into town for diner
the promised wifi does not exist
no heating facility in the rooms, it goes under 10degrees at night in Nov,Dec,Jan
no walkways, we had to walk on muddy, slippery grass, even the way to the breakfast terrace,the shoes are wet and muddy, you need a good balance
no heating facility at the open air breakfast terrace, to cold to have a cosy time with the family
no car park so you have to park the car in the muddy grass, we got a kg of that into the car under the shoes,that can be nasty on a long distance trip with kids.
bc there is no car park huge groups arrive late with several vans, park right in front of the 1st row bungalows and have a very noisy check in, it was 11pm, fortunately the kids slept again until 4.45am!!!!!the same noisy group checked out, the vans engines running around 30minutes in front of our bungalow,slamming doors, loud shouting until they left around 5.30am, that is not acceptable for a family resort.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magmur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novara, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2010

The hotel is located in a quiet area not far from Pai center, surrounded by an amazing natural scenary; the service was good, at the reception everybody was nice and gentle.
Nice clean rooms, comfortable bed, electric bike for free to all guests makes this hotel the best for relaxing holidays. The center of Pai is not far from hotel but too far to walk there. Anyway rent a motorbike is a must if you want to visit the lovely area around Pai.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lele_378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pai hotels
3.2 mi away
Pura Vida Resort
Pura Vida Resort
#2 of 31 in Pai
245 reviews
2.1 mi away
Reverie Siam Resort
2.1 mi away
Pai Village Boutique Resort & Farm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Chang Pai  Resort
Chang Pai Resort
#50 of 178 in Pai
32 reviews
4.9 mi away
Pai Hotspring Spa Resort
1.5 mi away
Quarter Hotel
Quarter Hotel
#11 of 31 in Pai
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PaiCome HideAway Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PaiCome HideAway Resort

Property: PaiCome HideAway Resort
Address: 327 Moo 5 Baan Namhoo | T. Wiangtai, Pai 58130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Mae Hong Son Province > Pai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 178 Specialty Lodging in Pai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — PaiCome HideAway Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few minutes ride from central Pai, you will see a stylish magnificent resort of HideAway model in a midst of ThaiYai village, PaiCome HideAway. A very private resort 600 metres above sea level with 36 luxurious rooms. 7ft king size bed and fully furnished with LCD TV, wifi internet, bathtub separate from shower, etc. Enjoy riding electric bike to touch the Pai scenery and return fresh up at poolside in PaiCome HideAway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your PaiCome HideAway Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing