We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
35
17
11
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
35
17
11
7
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 71 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2011

We stayed here during the Easter holidays 2011.
From the moment we arrived we knew we were somewhere special. The staff were fantastic. My friend and I had just arrived from roughing it for 3 weeks around north western Thailand and decided to splash out. The beds were amazing, the pool was fantastic.
We actually had the whole resort to ourselves as it was out of season. We were the only white people there. I would truly recommend it.

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights and took 3 rooms. This place has a few drawbacks:
1. It is far from the town and you need a car to go anywhere. There is nothing in the area within walking from the hotel, which is literally hidden in a small village 3 km from Pai.
2. Our room smelled of sewerage. The very nice and friendly owner offered to put some deodorant and jasmin smell in the room, but this only solved the problem for a couple hours.
3. The beds are not bad, although dont count on the extra bed for an adult as it was not so comfortable
Overall, this was ok value for money, but we were lucky to have cars at our disposal to move around. The breakfast was ok. But the main point of dissapointment was that the rooms look nothing like the ones in the pictures on booking.com or on their website.

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shunra11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2010

we booked this place as a family resort, the website with pics and description looked very promising,unfortunately it did not match reality.
Pros:
The rooms are very large and have a huge double bed and a day bed which can be turned into an extra bed.
The bathrooms are fabulous with standing glass shower and separate bathtub, bathrobes , slippers and pool towels are in the rooms
Nice location around 4 km from Pai centre, you need a car
good american breakfast buffet
Cons:
No further infrastructure at the place
the advertised poolside restaurant does not exist,so we had to take the kids into town for diner
the promised wifi does not exist
no heating facility in the rooms, it goes under 10degrees at night in Nov,Dec,Jan
no walkways, we had to walk on muddy, slippery grass, even the way to the breakfast terrace,the shoes are wet and muddy, you need a good balance
no heating facility at the open air breakfast terrace, to cold to have a cosy time with the family
no car park so you have to park the car in the muddy grass, we got a kg of that into the car under the shoes,that can be nasty on a long distance trip with kids.
bc there is no car park huge groups arrive late with several vans, park right in front of the 1st row bungalows and have a very noisy check in, it was 11pm, fortunately the kids slept again until 4.45am!!!!!the same noisy group checked out, the vans engines running around 30minutes in front of our bungalow,slamming doors, loud shouting until they left around 5.30am, that is not acceptable for a family resort.

Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magmur
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2010

The hotel is located in a quiet area not far from Pai center, surrounded by an amazing natural scenary; the service was good, at the reception everybody was nice and gentle.
Nice clean rooms, comfortable bed, electric bike for free to all guests makes this hotel the best for relaxing holidays. The center of Pai is not far from hotel but too far to walk there. Anyway rent a motorbike is a must if you want to visit the lovely area around Pai.

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lele_378
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2010

Paicome Hide Away Resort is really great place for relax and get away from the crowds.
We are 2 adult and 2 kids ( 4 & 6 ), stayed there in mid of April where the hotest month of Thailand.
But during our stay, we totally forget about the weather.
Deluxe rooms are spacious and clean. Our kids like their swimming pool that has a big rock in the pool.
All staff are so friendly and service mind. We are really impressed with this resort.
We will definitely go back again.

Date of stay: April 2010
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Phuboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews