We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of LiLu Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
LiLu Hotel
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Pai
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stay 3 night. Great place, near the Main Street. Great value for the money. We recommended. You need to take a motorbike and travel by yourself in the area. We recommended to go to hot spring resort spa.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drorkatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    40
    26
    4
    1
See reviews for
12
53
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Nice hotel. Clean, beautiful white fresh sheets. Water hot, good wifi. Great aircon. Plenty of room with large bathroom and lounge area. We arrived late in the afternoon by bus from Chiangmai. The bus ride was the trip from hell. Don't use aYa. The driver drove like a mad man and we spent an hour driving around chiangmai picking up rides before we even left. One girl had been kept waiting 3hrs before the bus picked her up at the airport. The van we left in was a wreck with no aircon and yet on their website had lovely modern vans. There are others to use. Anyway, back to LiLu. It was a relief to be somewhere quiet. Easy walking to town centre. We hired a motor bike for 100 baht for 24 hrs down the road. Hotel advises not to drink tap water and supply you with 2 bottles of water in the fridge and two in the bathroom. Nice white towels are supplied. Nice and cool as the rooms are finished with polished concrete which keeps it cool. We took the motorbike out and drove to the hot mineral spa. Went to the waterfall. Took some country roads. Saw a lot of tourists driving without helmets. Are they mad. Cowboy drivers could easily wipe you out on some of the back roads. Oh, also. When yr driving to the falls, the small villages make a gesture to you as though they are throwing you a kiss. We soon realised they were offering smoke. Wouldn't advise this to anyone. Who would want to be writing a postcard back home from a Thai prison.

Room Tip: Its a very quiet street so no need to request anything different. All rooms are at the back. Rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We (me and 6 relatives) stayed their for one night. We stayed in 2 superior rooms and 2 mini suites. Both roomtypes lived up to our expectations; comfortable rooms, clean bathroom (with a great shower!), spacious and good beds. Situated near Pai's Night Market, so when you've had a drink in one of the bars, you won't get lost and you'll easily find your way back to the lovely Lilu Hotel. Breakfast in the morning was reasonable. Very good price for a very good hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LesleyAnn91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landstuhl, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

My friends and I stayed here for one night. The hotel rooms are clean and the rainfall shower is great! The hotel is in a nice area, within easy walking distance of shops and restaurants in Pai. The bed is comfortable and the rooms have wifi. Overall, I really liked this hotel, my favorite during my stay in Thailand.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kata Beach
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We liked the hotel (and Pai) we stayed another night. Polished concrete construction and modern.

Well located. we rented a motorbike but you could have walked everywhere in the town.

The breakfast was just ok, but opposite they have a great breakfast and burger place.

A 2 minute walk and you are at the start of the Night Market.

I will definitely be back to Pai and this hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gafferworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

i stayed here for a night after booking this place prior to reaching Pai. read the reviews about its excellent location. indeed it is well located on one of the main streets of Pai, but Pai is so small everywhere is a good location! i came here during the low season and paid 700B for a night. upon reaching Pai, i saw plenty of guesthouses along the main roads and for a cheaper price! therefore i made the switch after the first night. (to ttk guesthouse which i will review on after this)

breakfast is offered at LiLu.. and it was decent. well you can certainly get cheaper local food on the streets so i would recommend doing that instead. the room is clean and comfy, with nice good quality sheets. clean rustic looking bathroom. wifi a little cranky but problem got solved after i feedback to them. pretty lush place in Pai i would say. stay elsewhere if you are feeling backpacker-ish and wanna save money!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NeeGooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

stayed here my first night in pai. room small and cleanwith tv, aircon and good shower. no real atmosphere here and breakfast is fair. when we arrived they had no change and made us go to a shop and get change,
No english spoken here, they failed to tell us they had a computer upstairs even though they directed me to a internet cafe down the road, overall not the worst place i stayed but much better places near by.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank killercatkiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pai hotels
2.5 mi away
Pura Vida Resort
Pura Vida Resort
#2 of 31 in Pai
256 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pai Village Boutique Resort & Farm
0.4 mi away
Quarter Hotel
Quarter Hotel
#10 of 31 in Pai
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Reverie Siam Resort
0.3 mi away
Villa De Pai
Villa De Pai
#21 of 31 in Pai
92 reviews
3.8 mi away
Pai Hotspring Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LiLu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LiLu Hotel

Property: LiLu Hotel
Address: 13 Moo 4 Rungsiyanon Rd | Tambol Viengtai, Pai 58130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Mae Hong Son Province > Pai
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Pai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — LiLu Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your LiLu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing