We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“horrible!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pai Hotspring Spa Resort
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Pai
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“horrible!!!!”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Never again!
At first we were greeted by a receptionist who was chewing her gum the whole time and not really interessted in her guests. When we were brought to our room, i though "what a nice garden", until we get to the room and OH MY GOD!! It was just a hole. It was dark, just two big beds and the mirror was standing in there. No phone, no TV (i mean for the price they charge all this things should be in there), the bathroom was tiny and there was this sharp smell in this room.Because all hotels in Pai where fully booked we had to stay 2 days we have booked.
We had in Mae Hong Son for the same price a hotel room what was thousand times beter, and the breakfast....there is no words.
Really dont make the same mistake and book a room there! They should call the standartrooms low low below standart rooms.
If you imagine that the standartroom normally costs 70 Euros than it was and is totally overpriced!!! But if i had payed just 15 Euros you wouldnt hear me, more is that room not worth it!

Room Tip: Maybe the Delux cottages, but i wouldnt try it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KDSp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    56
    30
    16
    21
See reviews for
22
62
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We were greeted by a grumpy looking receptionist who had our bed request mixed up. She slammed her drawers to show her unhappiness. What a welcome! We were quite surprised to find how BARE the rooms were. Think Camping lodge, with no TV, No phones, no decor. Request for morning call were not met. Luckily we were waken by the barking of dogs(maybe 10 of them?!!) The only consolation were the beautiful view that surround the resort. We arranged for 1hr elephant ride from Karen Elephant Camp which was just slightly outside hotel. It was well worth it!! The resort was also difficult to find as the signage from main road was very small and we arrived at night. I'm sure there are better choices in Pai.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TPANG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pai hotels

3.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Level Contributor
105 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

We had purchased through the online travel agency the upper floor chalets with river view. Our family booked 2 chalets. We arrived ib the late afternoon. First place to visit was the swimming pool. Water features were not working, weeds were growing in flower troughs, umbrellas for poolside were torn and tattered at canopy, the mattress for deck chairs had their foam exposed, there was no pool attendant and no towels for guests.
After visiting the pool, we went back to our chalets and wanted to shower. We were horrified that the shower was only dribbling with water and there was hardly enough water to rinse off the shampoo has soap. We used the toilet spigot to wash off!
The hotel was very slow with attending to our complaint.
We were then offered the lower level chalet which was lesser than what we expected as compared with the upper level chalet. The floor had many cracks and the wood in the chalet were all faded and old.
A walk around the resort the next morning in day light revealed a very run down resort. Thatched roofs were balding. We wanted to use our private outdoor tub with hot spring water but there was a lot of dirt including gecko poo and the water took a very long time to fill up and the water was disappointing cold.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Delyeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket Town, Thailand
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Nice hotel located a few km from the city center. The room is big with a spacious bathroom. We stayed in Chalet River View which offesr a beautiful view on the river. The staff is very smiling and helpful. The breakfast is quite big and you can find all the classics: eggs, rice, noodle etc.
The hotel itselfs is big and you have a lot of spaces to walk. The swimming pool is beautiful but too cold to take a swim.

The only negative point would be that there were aunts in the room, which is however understandable as we were located near the river.

Room Tip: Stay at Chalet River View Type 2 to have an outdoor bathtub with river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phuketlove45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
Level Contributor
134 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

we checked in with 10pax in 5rooms and for 50US$ this rooms were the worst you can imagine, they haven't been refurbished for years, the mattresses and pillows like bricks, no tv, no fridge, very light blankets, we were happy enough that it was not cold a usually around this time of the year, no heating facilities!!!!!
wifi only around the reception area
the complete resort looks like noone is really interested in getting it back into life, eventhough it has a wonderful location by the river,
the breakfast was very very good

Room Tip: for a good room you have to choose a chalet which starts at 70US$ per day in low season
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magmur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

we're honeymooner from Chiang mai and stay at room 602 nearby main pool with river + mountain view in the center of resort. our rooms is clean and very nice view. moreover all staff are so helpful. no matter we have any problems, but they still can resolve. if we have a chance to t\relax at pai, we'll be back.....thanks...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodeo Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

After a flight from Phuket to Chiangmai we headed straight to Pai . Scenic views with 762 curves and wallking street of Pai made us wantto rest our body and arrived at this beautiful place right in the middle of natures abode!
Staff With a warm hospitality and care to our needs took us to the individual bungalows provided with individual mineral water tubs and a relaxing atmosphere! Designed in traditional Lanna style the rooms were spacious clean and well done! We never minded to look the television as we were enjoying the natures sounds!
Could stay only one night here as we had a small holiday! Would definitely get back for a long stay!
Well done resort!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Subhashsash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pai hotels
6.0 mi away
Pura Vida Resort
Pura Vida Resort
#2 of 31 in Pai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
3.7 mi away
Pai Village Boutique Resort & Farm
3.8 mi away
LiLu Hotel
LiLu Hotel
#6 of 31 in Pai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Quarter Hotel
Quarter Hotel
#9 of 31 in Pai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
4.6 mi away
Montis Resort
Montis Resort
#11 of 31 in Pai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
3.7 mi away
Villa De Pai
Villa De Pai
#15 of 31 in Pai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pai Hotspring Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pai Hotspring Spa Resort

Property: Pai Hotspring Spa Resort
Address: 84-84/1 Moo 2 | Mae Hee, Pai 58130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Mae Hong Son Province > Pai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Pai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pai Hotspring Spa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pai Hotspring Spa Resort lies on the riverbank of Pai, a boutique town in Mae Hong Sorn. The oriental- designed hotspring resort, embraced by the cuddle of mountains and green forest, offers hotspring water throughout the resort with hot-spring public pools and mineral spring water piped into every single guestroom’s bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pai Hotspring Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing