We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a peaceful garden closed to the town.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baan Tawan Pai Boutique Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baan Tawan Pai Boutique Guesthouse
Ranked #55 of 165 Pai B&B and Inns
1 review
“What a peaceful garden closed to the town.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Really good location closed to the town and river with convenience and silence. Simple antique wood furnishing with nice breakfast. Floor is clean, fresh air comes through the net windows. A dog and a cat seem living here.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank o0lx0o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    39
    18
    11
    3
See reviews for
10
54
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Loved staying here. Staff very helpful, loved the teak in the rooms, loved the ambience, loved the breakfasts. Was in a perfect location-close to the walking streets but just far enough to be out of the hustle and bustle. Accommodated our children very well at a very affordable price. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Nearer the river was nice but I think all rooms would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S'pore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We like this boutique guesthouse as it gives us some kind of "fond memory". The reception staff is a very friendly young man who goes all way out to help us. We were given the higher floor with river view. However, when we returned from town at night we can't use the room key to open our room. The two young family girls who were on night duty can't speak a simple English at all. But they tried their best to help us by using the master key and still failed to open the lock. So we ended up using the next door room's key to enter from the common balcony and moved into my room. Finally they decided to let us shift to a new room next to ours. The breakfast is sufficient though not fantastic but we still enjoyed the fresh fruits given. We must say the guest house has a beautiful garden with soothing ambiance and it's so close to the river. We can simply relax in the pavilion next to the river, day dreaming or reading a book. Well, it's pity that because of low season the guest house doesn't serve dinner at the river side.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Qingzhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, Malaysia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Traveled with family with young childrens, we took 2-rooms & a bungalow & stayed for 2-nights. The rooms & hotel area are nicely decorated, there are plenty of chill-out place for family to hang around chatting. rooms are clean & the staff & owner are pretty helpful. if you appreciate art & relaxing ambience, the place is right for you. Hotel location are not inside the night market area, but quite convenient with just a 5-10 minutes walk to night market. Breakfast are great, simple yet delicious. cosy place to spend your holiday with loved one.

Room Tip: Bungalow are the best option with a private patio area
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jady O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cajica, Colombia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

I stayed two nights for a friend recommendation service is eclellent, rooms are old but neat. Ask for downstairs rooms are better. Outside garden is beatiful. im alone ao i was looking for a different place, mire modern. if you like ald furnish and some wood craft stuff in your room come to this place.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lotrav12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Perfect location. Almost at the center of the small town yet away from the main road where you can enjoy the quiet environment by the river. Easily within walking distance to the bus/van station, night market, restaurants & all the little shops in town.
The whole place at the guesthouse is decorated with an exquisite nice setting. You can have photos taken beautifully almost in every corner of the place. Big & clean comfortable room.
Great breakfast!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QHe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Bit pricey for what it was. We had to switch out of a bungalow because the air con was broken, and the downgraded room was much nicer! Wouldn't spring for anything more than a standard room here. People were nice enough but the place itself was a bit run down and the neighbors were under construction. Gardens and setting were nice enough though.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vjlandry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pai hotels
0.2 mi away
Pai Village Boutique Resort & Farm
1.3 mi away
Montis Resort
Montis Resort
#10 of 30 in Pai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
2.6 mi away
Pura Vida Resort
Pura Vida Resort
#2 of 30 in Pai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Pai Hotspring Spa Resort
0.3 mi away
Rim Pai Cottage
Rim Pai Cottage
#8 of 169 in Pai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Breeze of Pai
Breeze of Pai
#15 of 165 in Pai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Tawan Pai Boutique Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Tawan Pai Boutique Guesthouse

Property: Baan Tawan Pai Boutique Guesthouse
Address: 117 Moo 4 | Viangtai, Pai 58130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Mae Hong Son Province > Pai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Pai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Baan Tawan Pai Hotel Pai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing