We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Priceline
$29
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$25
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/22
ZenHotels.com
Vio.com
Etrip
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
33
38
17
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
33
38
17
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendship bridge convention center tuk tuk convenient store very nice hotel thai laos busy road breakfast buffet the river balcony tv
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 94 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2012

I have been traveling to Nong Khai for nearly ten years and have now settled in my retirement in a small village about an hour away. I have stayed in most of the hotels around the area and all have been well below expectations, I appreciate rates are low ...but they are either for back packers (I was one once but at 65 no more) with extremely basic facilities and in line with many Thai hotels, beds that are rock hard ..favorites I am sure with chiropractors but at may age I enjoy a little comfort. The others are out of date, smell musty, and in desperate need of attention. Now the Royal Nakhara Hotel, is new, modern, this is not always a selling point for me as I love tradition, but it has a clean contemporary style to it, the rooms are well presented, a nice size and well equipped. The staff I found warm and friendly although as with many Thais nervous about speaking English,. There was however one exception, on the three occasions I have stayed there now, at breakfast each day I noticed a charming young lady, who I discovered was a family member of the owners, who hovered and checked all was well with guests and staff, and on my last stay we had time to chat ...it seems she was educated in England and as such had a wonderful command of English and was a great source of help and information on the area.

Negatives ...only two ..the hotel is not within walking distance of the main market and waterfront ...but this really isn't an issue as tuk-tuks abound, the second was the road works at the front of the hotel, not their fault, as the town is doing major works as it is close to the bridge that takes you to Laos (a good point) but when complete, mid 2012?..it will without doubt prove to be a benefit. I am sure I will be staying many more times now I have a hotel I can call home in Nong Khai

Room tip: All rooms are good but being a very light sleeper, avoid 5th floor next to lift ...but when I asked to change ..done without fuss.
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 26, 2021 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 3, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 22, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 23, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews