We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“new cheap confortable and pleasant”
Review of White Inn Nongkhai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
White Inn Nongkhai
Ranked #2 of 47 Nong Khai B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 27, 2013

New cheap hotel run by a friendly smiling helpfull lady and her young daughter, located in a quite road in the city centre, close to bars and restaurant, at 5 min. walking distance to the river. Our room and bathroom were very clean, very big and confortable, well and new equipped; one of the hotels with best value for money I have ever stayed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnBrownLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 101 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

I checked in relying on the recommendations mentioned here.
First the 3 room sizes were offered (S 600,--, M 700,--, L 800,-- Baht) and I chose the Medium sized one.
Got a room in 2nd floor with a concrete view. Tested the mattress and felt like on a concrete floor so decided to change but suddenly all rooms where occupied. As I don't like to sleep on those evil hard matresses I decided after 5 minutes without touching anything in the room or unpacking my bag to checkout and look for another hotel.

The women owner wanted to charge me 200,--Baht for cleaning. Couldn't believe but ended up with paying 100,--.

Stupid me not checking the room before paying... Should know this -

I won't ever consider this place again and must say you MUST CHECK THE ROOM BEFORE you pay or you may end up in a dark lower corner room with a wall in front of the window.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Very friendly owner speaking good English. If you reserve online I recommend you use Agoda or a similar service, as they didnt seem to be used to direct mails to the hotel, which I used. Nice modern rooms, en-suite, hot water, AC. Hotel is not located by the river but just a short walk will get you to the riverside walking area. Whether breakfast was served or not seemed a bit erratic, as one day there was Thai breakfast (quite tasty as well) but the next day no breakfast at all. However, this is not a problem, as there is just across the street a bar that opens at 0700 and serves good western breakfasts in all possible variants. Hotel has a big parking lot and is easily accessed from the main road passing through Nong Khai.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hyperborean163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The hotel offers 3 types of rooms from 600, 700 & 800 baht per night. Booking over the phone was very easy as the Manger/Owner speaks good English and is very helpful.

Very large free car park to the side of the hotel which is monitored by a security guard.

The hotel only has microwave food on offer but the reception staff will kindly order you anything you want from outside the hotel at no extra charge. Down the same street there are many small bars that offer both Thai & Western cuisine, we tried a couple of dishes and they were excellent (sorry I have forgotten the bar name) and reasonably priced.

Our room was on the 4th floor and on the corner of the building, it was a 800 baht per night room and it was HUGE. The bed was 7ft wide, had a leather sofa/bed, desk & chair, large wardrobe, nice sized bathroom with power shower, large plasma TV and other seating.

Only one minor negative was that the night porter and receptionist were both sleeping at 10:30pm and after waking the receptionist she made no effort to apologies or act professional, the night porter was sleeping on a bench outside the hotel and he just glared over at me and went back to sleep. But the day time staff were truly excellent and extremely helpful.

I would most definitely revisit this hotel .

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gawny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The staff was very nice and accommodating. They helped us set up a day trip to Laos. The rooms are pretty much standard fare. There was little in the way of decoration. The rooms use keyless entry cards. The bathroom was nice with a rain-shower shower head. The bed was typical for Thailand, somewhat on the hard side. There was an LCD TV in the room. The hotel is located in central Nong Khai a block away from numerous restaurants and street vendors. A few pubs are next to the hotel that seem to draw the foreign visitors. The river front market is a short walk from the hotel. There is an elevator in the hotel. There are no hotel grounds to speak of, but there is a parking lot for those traveling by car. The room rates were very reasonable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marcuscromwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

lovely staff, excellent spacy rooms with huge LCD TV screens and great rainforrest shower bathrooms, located in walking distance to several thai and international restaurants, a great new place in Nongkhai

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank magmur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

good location 5 min walk to the river,very clean hotel, decent breakfast, quit nice rooms but the beds are the equivelent of a slab of concrete with a bed sheet over it (very hard),several bars in the same street, they do not have a safe but the owner is happy enough to look after your valuables

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CardiffMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nong Khai hotels
0.3 mi away
Hop Inn Nong Khai
Hop Inn Nong Khai
#4 of 19 in Nong Khai
35 reviews
1.5 mi away
Nong Khai Resort
Nong Khai Resort
#5 of 19 in Nong Khai
59 reviews
1.5 mi away
Royal Nakhara Hotel
Royal Nakhara Hotel
#3 of 19 in Nong Khai
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Rest Time Hotel
Rest Time Hotel
#17 of 19 in Nong Khai
1 reviews
0.8 mi away
Amanta Hotel Nongkhai
Amanta Hotel Nongkhai
#2 of 19 in Nong Khai
47 reviews
1.4 mi away
Park & Pool Resort
Park & Pool Resort
#1 of 19 in Nong Khai
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Inn Nongkhai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Inn Nongkhai

Address: 1299 Prajak Rd, Nong Khai 43000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Nong Khai Province > Nong Khai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Nong Khai
Price Range: $16 - $21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — White Inn Nongkhai 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your White Inn Nongkhai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing