We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
$14
Fully refundable before Wed, May 29
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
marcuscromwell
Phoenix, Arizona

Inexpensive and convenient

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 29, 2013
The staff was very nice and accommodating. They helped us set up a day trip to Laos. The rooms are pretty much standard fare. There was little in the way of decoration. The rooms use keyless entry cards. The bathroom was nice with a rain-shower shower head. The bed was typical for Thailand, somewhat on the hard side. There was an LCD TV in the room. The hotel is located in central Nong Khai a block away from numerous restaurants and street vendors. A few pubs are next to the hotel that seem to draw the foreign visitors. The river front market is a short walk from the hotel. There is an elevator in the hotel. There are no hotel grounds to speak of, but there is a parking lot for those traveling by car. The room rates were very reasonable.
Date of stay: July 2013
Trip type: Traveled with friends
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$10
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
0.4 miles from White Inn Nongkhai
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $34
  • Booking.com
0.8 miles from White Inn Nongkhai
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
    $16
  • Official Hotel
0.3 miles from White Inn Nongkhai
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $14
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from White Inn Nongkhai
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    $10
  • Trip.com
    $12
0.7 miles from White Inn Nongkhai
Free Wifi
Free parking
บ้านพัก
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $13
  • Booking.com
    $19
1.1 miles from White Inn Nongkhai
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
    $17
  • Priceline
2.2 miles from White Inn Nongkhai
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $15
  • Vio.com
    $13
  • ZenHotels.com
1.0 miles from White Inn Nongkhai
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $18
  • Agoda.com
    $15
  • Expedia.com
    $22
4.9 miles from White Inn Nongkhai
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
    $18
  • Booking.com
1.4 miles from White Inn Nongkhai
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nong Khai
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
45
54
20
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
45
54
20
3
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 128 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2013

lovely staff, excellent spacy rooms with huge LCD TV screens and great rainforrest shower bathrooms, located in walking distance to several thai and international restaurants, a great new place in Nongkhai

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank magmur
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

good location 5 min walk to the river,very clean hotel, decent breakfast, quit nice rooms but the beds are the equivelent of a slab of concrete with a bed sheet over it (very hard),several bars in the same street, they do not have a safe but the owner is happy enough to look after your valuables

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CardiffMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

White Inn Nongkhai really modern with biger rooms. The owner was very nice .. White Inn is clean..new and modern. The Hotel is conveniently not far away from Mekong River and Thasadej Market. Many many restaurants arround there. Less than 10 minutes walk from the hotel. I'll be back again next week.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PJJOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I stayed here for 6 nights in late January 2013. I thought it was a solid choice for Nong Khai. Well priced, modern & clean rooms, although, for my standards the details in the bathroom (corners, mirror etc) could have been a wee bit cleaner. Good location (walking distance to everything) and generally quiet. However, they do often host groups and they can get a little noisy at times but nothing really to complain about.

All in all, I would recommend the White Inn and would stay again.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeasonedVoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is modern with large rooms that have all you need for a short stay. What makes this hotel special are the fantastic staff who will help you with anything. They go above and beyond what is expected and will help you sort any problems you may have. They offer local advice, arrange transport and will pre book your future accomodation. Both young girls speak great English and the whole family are totally delightful.
We did not have breakfast but that is available close by. There are great food stalls just a few hundred meters away and a Tesco lotus is a short tuk tuk ride away. We happily spent 4 days here and would recommend to anyone who wants a clean, good value hotel. There direct rate is 600-800 baht.

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BangkokLoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews