We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveler rating
1
2
2
4
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1
2
2
4
15
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 24 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2012

i hard to give a good point for this hotel.it's Absolutely Awful Hotel !!

Bad taste of food, service of staffs was poor. bad environment, Breakfast doesnt have much choices and bad taste, orange juice was terrible aswell. the room and bed dirty, The toilet floor and the wash basin counter had dirty stains. and also a lot of mold....
***very dangerous old elevator (lift)
we're in side of this lift 7 pp plus 2 yrs kid, as we used before in the morning(nothing happed), but this lift has no warning sight and no any over weight warning sound before door closing.
ok we came back from dinner, went back to the room level 4 by the same lift.when we already in and door closed (nothing tell us that the lift gonna fell down this time). then the lift's not move few mins also have some noise from the ceiling of the lift.and all the buttons light in the lift were truned off. now we knew some bad thing happened...and after 3 mins this lift fell down and crash to the ground!! we're so lucky, that no one not injured, coz the lift hasn't move to higher lavel, it's just fell from level 1 to level G (ground floor) anyway it's not be happened for every costomer

ok we just want to tell and warning to everyone who decides to stay in this hotel. pls try to find another hotel in the same price, don't judged only the name "Riverside Hotel" not beautiful as you thought.!!!

we wont definitely come back to this hotel again :(

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank note_bkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Room was filhy, bed sheets were dirty, staff were rude(when you could find them), the food was inedible, and their club next door had me up till gone 2am. This is the worst place I have ever had the misfortune to stay in!
An Absolute Hellhole!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nick_from_Canvey_Is
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Overpriced, careless, dirty, noisy... I can't believe they are allowed to operate by the Thai authority. The hygiene is unacceptable, with water dripping, and mold everywhere. We were awaken to the music throbbing, loud partygoers, which continues until 3:30 in the morning. BE WARNED: Stay away from this hotel at all cost!

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joe_Vampire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Looks great, price ok, but oh dear .... the rooms are dilapidated, bathroom grout black mould, drapes don't close properly, breakfast so disgusting we gave it a miss and checked out real quick.

As if that wasn't bad enough.... arriving late we thought we'd just get to sleep and write this place off as bad joke. Around 11pm the karaoke bar downstairs started up and as is typically Thai, the volume was ear-splitting. We put in ear plugs but the doof-doof still reverberated through walls, floor and bed!

Room tip: Go elsewhere
Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kaptainrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2010

This hotel looks fancy from outside but in the rooms they are disgusting. Everything is old, broken, dirty, smelly & mouldy. Staff are hopeless and food is revolting.

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AustraliaRjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews