We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ruan Thai Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Pantawee Hotel(Nong Khai)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suansawan Resort(Nong Khai)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nong Khai Resort(Nong Khai)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rest Time Hotel(Nong Khai)
View Hotel
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
6
12
9
0
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
12
9
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distancestay there againthe riverlaundrymarket
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 31 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2013

we stayed at Ruan Thai for 1 night, an aircon room on the ground floor for 400 baht. The window could not be locked or bolted for some reason, and in the middle of the night I heard the window being opened from the outside, I looked and saw a Thai man in the alley way of the hotel grounds staring back?

I felt like my privacy was invaded and it made my girlfriend very uncomfortable the whole night.

Room Tip: choose a second floor fan room, the peeping tom cant look into your room!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank somchai m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I Checked in here after finding Mutt Mee Full and i have to say i found the Guesthouse more than fine if you are looking for clean, cheap and well located.

I Paid 300 bht a night for a Fan room which came with a TV (with 4 or 5 english chanels bbc etc) small basic bathroom with hot water. I stayed for over a week and had no complaints. My room was cleaned every day and a free bottle of water was also given.

The owners discounted my stay, Charged next to nothing to clean my laundry 30 bht 1 kilo and it is so close to nice places to eat and the market. i will stay here again next time i am in town.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smirky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

It's overall well maintained, rooms are OK but quite small (compared to other budget places around town). The major issue is the noise: we stayed in a fan room upstairs and wanted to leave the windows open at night but the noise of the A/C rooms downstairs makes it impossible - we stayed only 1 night and went to another guesthouse.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cocovlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

I had a basic air con room for 400 baht (they also had fan rooms for 300 baht). It was about what you would expect for the money, small clean, nothing fancy. Hot water shower in small bathroom. Aircon had just on/off settings, the temp was not controllable. TV only had Thai channels. The building was an old style teak building that I liked.
The owner and staff were friendly. They spoke good English. The location was good, close to restaurants, bars and the market.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThailandLiveaboards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2011

I found my window opened at 1AM and it was opened very wide, as I went to close it, I saw a Thai man hanging out in the alley way behind my room, that was unsettling and very scary. It was an invasion of my privacy.
And no it was not a security guard, it was a peeping tom

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j_wong999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews