We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveler rating
3
7
16
1
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3
7
16
1
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 34 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Usually, travelers use to stay one night in Mae Sai for a one or two days visa run. Top North Hotel is very closed from the immigration gates then looks very useful. The place is very simple and we found a room for 900 bahts, we had a triple room which is quiet expensive for Thailand for this quality. In Bangkok Kao San, this room would cost may be 500 bahts, no more. But it's Mae Sai, then we paid. We had the every bad idea to eat in the restaurant of the top north hotel (actualy, there is not a huge choice downtown..) and one of us will remember the 3 days he spent in toilets after that...At the end of the day, Top north is the kind of place it's better to avoid except if you like and enjoy hardcore travel and risky meals.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Im R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 17, 2010

Hi

Stayed at Top North Hotel in Dec 2009 for several days with my extended family.

The man at the desk is extremely helpful, is not a "hard sell" person and will try to listen to what sort of room you are looking for. General charge for room with fan is 250 baht per single bed, so for twin room with fan 500 baht. Room has TV, but no fridge. Would be nice if the rooms had a fridge and an electric kettle. However this was manageble and no a great concern.

Its in a nice location central to most things in Mae Sai.

Found the hotel to be clean, beds and sheets are clean.
There is a group room with 4 single beds if needed.

Only have two "complaints"

1. If you want a double (queen bed) in a fan room they dont have one
In fan rooms they only have single beds (for a queen bed you need to request an aircon room). I think they should fix this for one or two fan rooms. Would be an easy fix.

2. The hotel is not particularly sound proof. The walls facing the interior walkways are the main culprits. This did not particularly effect us, but it could be a problem if the "neighbours are noisy". Im sure they could resolve this if enough people request it.

If in Mae Sai I could recommend this hotel

If you decided you wanted something more up market.
This is a good first stop.
If you wanted something more upmarket this would at least give you a decent place for a night or two to find something else if needed.

Date of stay: December 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Aussie_Matu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 21, 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 4, 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews