We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a Boutique Resort and not in the City Centre!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Benjatara Boutique Resort
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Lop Buri
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not a Boutique Resort and not in the City Centre!!!”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

If you are thinking of staying in Lopburi as a tourist, don't, you can visit it in half day.Go on an arrange trusted bus tour from BKK because trains are slow and it could take you half day just to travel. The hotel is 5km away from the station and the attractions and the only way from station seemed an overpriced taxi (200BAHT), but there is a cheap bus (read further down).
If you are used to staying in Thai guest houses this will probably be a treat, but it's NOT a Boutique resort.
So first the good things about this hotel:a decent cafe that will cook you food until about 7pm, food was not bad when cooked on the spot; tv in the room has only Thai TV but it's a good TV. Bed is comfortable enough; bathroom is decent; room and bathroom seem quite clean; great air conditioning at least; wifi is fast enough but if you have multiple devices use other room's login details to avoid reaching the limit of devices connected; if wifi does not work just ask the staff to restart it; rooms seem to have a table with two chairs and a dressing table with mirror and chair.
Now all the negative stuff:too far from the station and attractions(but other guest house seem worse); staff with bad English; breakfast served in open air with flies and birds around; bed sheets clean but old and some had stains; towels had stains; fridge in room is noisy; room is quiet, no noises from the outside, but other guests are noisy when walking to/from their room and maids shouting at each other while cleaning.
Bus from station: walk right when you come out of the station and all the way to the end of the road, you can catch a bus (small one that carries people sitting on benches at the back, you can weave at it when it goes past you and it will stop anywhere. You just pay 8BAHT at the end when you get off.) and get off after the 2nd roundabout near the Ford centre. Enter that street (orange sign at the end of the road) and walk 200m.

Room Tip: ask for a room at end of corridor (avoid room by the stairs because you will hear people going up/do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mfujica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    27
    24
    4
    5
See reviews for
17
18
7
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

The hotel as a structure is great, the rooms are very comfortable, but several things just take it down from being good to being just average.
1/Non English speaking staff.
2/It's located 5 miles out of the city.(7k)
3/It's a Thai hotel for the Thai's, & they are a noisy breed of tourist!
4/No train station pick-up offered, & that will cost you 200baht to get there.
5/The cleaning ladies regard it their duty to shout at each other even tho' they go from room to room in groups of 6!!
6/Not particularly cheap.
7/It backs onto a mini pig farm with barking dogs!

Room Tip: Don't stay here, that's my best advise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BritmickUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sattahip, Thailand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

The hotel is well situated, though a little difficult to find, if in doubt, look for the Ford garage, it's behind that. The building is new and spotlessly clean, the owners and staff are great and the food was fairly good.
Now the negatives, and unfortunately their are quiet few. Whilst the hotel is new it seems if just enough was done, the decor is stark, austere and functional. Many things that were listed as available, i.e. kitchenette, microwave, balcony, just did not exist. Their is a field next to the hotel full of cows, and as big an animal lover as I am, the smell was omnipresent. There was no waste bins in the room, and I'm not keen on sinks being outside of the bathroom. The curtain, looked like a dishcloth and did nothing to hide the brightness of the fluorescent light outside the window that burned brightly all night. I'd rate it 9 out of 20. Would I stay again? Probably if I couldn't find anywhere better, or maybe if the cutest receptionist asked me nicely!!

Room Tip: OK for a fleeting visit
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nickthailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

i booked one of the best rooms at this resort (it's not a resort) and i have to say i am disappointed with what i received for my money. The room is badly painted (brush marks all around the trim making it look like a child painted it), underfurnished (it literally has one chair a tv, a bed, a clothes drying rack that looks so out of place it's funny and a huge fridge....that's it) and absolutely no decorations except for a single plastic flower. There isn't even any hangers in the huge wardrobe. I realize the place is either newly renovated or built but it's shoddy looking. For the money i would stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank medraut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lop Buri
0.0 mi away
Lopburi Inn Resort
Lopburi Inn Resort
#4 of 9 in Lop Buri
3.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.0 mi away
MDR Hotel
MDR Hotel
#5 of 9 in Lop Buri
3.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
18.7 mi away
Golden Dragon Resort Hotel
Golden Dragon Resort Hotel
#4 of 6 in Sing Buri
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Noom Guest House
Noom Guest House
#1 of 13 in Lop Buri
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.8 mi away
Privacy Residence Lopburi
Privacy Residence Lopburi
#9 of 12 in Lop Buri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.0 mi away
Narai Hill Golf Resort & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benjatara Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benjatara Boutique Resort

Property: Benjatara Boutique Resort
Address: 123/33 T. Khao Sam Yord A. Maung, Lop Buri, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Lopburi Province > Lop Buri
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Lop Buri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Benjatara Boutique Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Benjatara Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benjatara Boutique Resort Lopburi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing