We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location, nice staff, nice food”
Review of Noom Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Noom Guest House
Ranked #1 of 17 Lop Buri B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I have been here a few times over the last few months. The food is really good and the fruit smoothies are delicious. Nooms is in a great location and I love the atmosphere, the cushions on the floor are a nice touch.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 212 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2014

The price is ok, room are clean, staff is happy to help. The wifi is very good, the shower hot enough. You are close to everything you need in the city : temple, street food, market...
Monkey are everywhere. They welcomed us when we arrived in this guest house and they were playing on the roof by night.
The beds are ok, the windows do not close, and it was cold and noisy. Bring extra blanket in winter.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassoulol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

5 minutes away by feet from the train station, you'll find this nice guesthouse. We stayed a night to get in the morning to the monkey temple. Lopburi is a small quiet place you'll enjoy to stay after being in bkk... The room was very clean, a touch of decoration made us feel really comfortable quickly and the bathroom shared is never a problem! If you like to climb, there's couple of places you can go from the guesthouse, the owner and his employees will help you as long as you just ask questions. otherwise they just leave you in peace enjoying your stay! Don't forget to get to the Monkey temple! impressive and interresting! and 5-10 min away by feet from the guesthouse!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lypsicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I was surprised at how cute the rooms were at Noom. Mine had a window where I was treated with monkeys scurrying on telephone lines nearby. The bathrooms are shared but they are very very clean and have hot water. It is a good location and a good value.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

stayed in the bungalow at the back with own beautiful courtyard. People gorgeous. Food great. Quiet & chilled in the evenings, which was perfect as alternatives elsewhere within walking/hearing distance & not want to stay 24/7 in one place. Although, could do here as was lovely in every respect. Can't fault. Think often depends on staff & personal incidents so give it a go as Lopburi is a very special place without the usual over-touristy emphasis. Felt more real that other towns/cities in Thailand for me. The park across the way has community stuff (tai chi am am) & basketball court & lovely outdoor gym, the Weds eve market was absolutely fantastic, the locals were local & the overall vibe was very special indeed. I thank my lucky stars we stayed here.

Room Tip: courtyard very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michelle h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Noom guesthouse in lopburi was lovely. We had a nice room upstairs overlooking the courtyard garden. The shared bathroom was downstairs and always clean with hot water. The staff were really friendly and helpful. Lopburi is a small town and the guesthouse is really central, 5mins walk max from the train station. The only downside was the group of boys who were staying on our floor who came back late at night, very drunk and talking in an extremely obscene manner about their visit to a brothel. When someone asked them to be quite they swore and shouted back. So maybe Book could consider the types of people they allow to stay more carefully.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Smeegalpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Don't get me wrong, I've been to Lopburi a couple times, and had my share of good experiences here. I've never sleep at the guest house but the restaurant and atmosphere was always good.

Lead into an experience that ruined a month's worth of plans in Nov. 2013; I had just ordered food and a drink and sat down in one of their chairs on the street. Within a minute, it's leg folded in and I was impacting onto the street. I'm not too heavy a guy, but this completely screwed up my back. For several days, nerve pain kept me restricted to bed.

An angry email complaint, a couple confrontations, and over $100 in hospital expenses later, and I couldn't even get them to acknowledge the damage they caused, much less apologize for it. Even the meal I had ordered prior to the collapse was still full price. Instead, they shifted the blame to the foreigners for leaning back on the chairs too much.

Face-saving culture at its best. At least they replaced their chairs a few days later, I noticed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank PathsUnwritten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lop Buri hotels
2.7 mi away
Benjatara Boutique Resort
0.8 mi away
Lopburi Inn Hotel
Lopburi Inn Hotel
#6 of 9 in Lop Buri
44 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lopburi Inn Resort
Lopburi Inn Resort
#3 of 9 in Lop Buri
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
MDR Hotel
MDR Hotel
#4 of 9 in Lop Buri
24 reviews
6.5 mi away
Wanlapa Farmstay
Wanlapa Farmstay
#2 of 17 in Lop Buri
23 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Little Lopburi Village
The Little Lopburi Village
#1 of 14 in Lop Buri
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noom Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noom Guest House

Address: 15 - 17 Phayakamjad Rd | Tumbon Thahin Umper Muang Lopburi, Lop Buri 15000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Lopburi Province > Lop Buri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Lop Buri
Price Range: $10 - $20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Noom Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noom Guesthouse is a family run business. We cater to tourists for a comfortable and friendly place to stay. On top of that we can provide information and equipment for activities and adventures around Lopburi suchas climbing and trekking and can also help with ideas and planning for trips to many locations around Thailand. At Noom guesthouse we enjoy giving information and helping the tourists because we too are travelers. We know that the traveling experience can be much more fulfilling when there are friendly people who can guide you to the hidden treasures that the country has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Noom Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noom Guest House Lopburi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing