We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good services and reasonable price”
Review of TipChang Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
TipChang Hotel
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Lampang
Reviewed April 16, 2011

I stayed at the hotel for one night to join Songkran Festival. The hotel is renovating as I could see. The room had removed the carpet out and changed to lovely clean white tile. Breakfast was good and also the atmosphear in the restaurant. We bought a package which include dinner at the restaurant by the river and ride the hourse carriage from the hotel. There was a great view and the food was great taste. I recommended.

Room Tip: Get the package. It was cheap.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmilioTang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 34 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2010

We stayed here one night with 4 rooms, the beds are good but the rooms surely have to be improved, using the bathrooms needs a good mental condition.
Anyway the service made it all, the staff very friendly and the restaurant, eventhough not very promising from the looks, served very good Thai food with an attentive waiter, the breakfast was absolutely fabulous and included in the reasonable price.
The location right downtown is good for an evening walkiing stroll and to get on the horse carriages which take you around town in the morning.
Free wifi access is provided in the lobby area, so are 2 PC stations.
It's a typical thai biz hotel which you can find in every city, we would go there again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magmur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2009

i have stayed in hundreds upon hundreds of hotels in my life. this had to be the worst of all. no joke.
dirty dirty rooms. ancient toilets and bathroom fixtures. broken things. ripped and worn furniture (see pictures attached). it is also downright dangerous to stay at this hotel- the key to one room will open all the rooms on that floor!!!!! we know this because we were shown a room, rejected it and suddenly asked to see another room. he used the same key to open another room (and no, it wasnt a staff master key!!! it was the numbered key with tag that he would later give us). later we also tried the key in the room of the couple travelling with us - and yes it opened their room too! if it werent so late at night when we arrived we would have run! the more expensive superior rooms were supposed to be rennovated but i guess that meant it was rennovated in 1969!!! we didnt even eat breakfast- just got out of the adams family pit first thing in the am.
sleeping in your car would have been more comfortable and safer.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank khaoboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 3, 2009

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 12, 2008

This was a truly awful hotel. They've put all the money into the reception area, and nothing into refurbishment of the bedrooms. The first room we were given (having booked a standard room) had a bathroom that was actually dirty. After negotiating with the receptionist, we got a "superior" room for the same price, but without breakfast. Hard to see how exactly this was superior - it was slightly bigger but so were the damp patches around the walls. Glad we were only there one night.

Much, much worse than the other hotels we stayed in in Thailand. I wouldn't recommend this to anybody.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tango_tastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2008

Nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank fashtrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Miya2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lampang hotels
0 mi away
Khelang Nakorn Hotel
Khelang Nakorn Hotel
#16 of 29 in Lampang
10 reviews
0 mi away
A:Bizz
A:Bizz
#15 of 29 in Lampang
10 reviews
0 mi away
Hop Inn Lampang
Hop Inn Lampang
#3 of 29 in Lampang
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
The Coconut Hotel
The Coconut Hotel
#2 of 29 in Lampang
17 reviews
0 mi away
Lampang River Lodge
Lampang River Lodge
#1 of 29 in Lampang
414 reviews
0 mi away
B2 Lampang
B2 Lampang
#6 of 29 in Lampang
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TipChang Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TipChang Hotel

Address: 54/22 Takrow Noi Rd. Sobtui | Amphoe Muang, Lampang 52000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Lampang Province > Lampang
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Lampang
Hotel Class:2 star — TipChang Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under Renovation. Opening Year 2016. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your TipChang Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing