We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible service”
Review of Brown House

Brown House
Ranked #32 of 128 Restaurants in Lampang
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

After getting back from a long day at work, we had stopped in to grab a quick bite to eat. We had order some quick dishes, seafood krapow and pepper shrimp on top of rice. With 2 shared dishes between the 2 of us. After our order was taken, they came back and said that our order could not be taken because these types of dishes was only served until 5 pm. We had to order again. When I order the first dish on the menu, they didn't have it. When I ordered a pork steak, they said it would take to long. My colleague ordered a dish as well.

After we ended up ordering the new order, the seafood krapow showed up after they had told us that they do not accept these types of dishes after 5 pm.

All in all, food was alright...service was bad.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 10 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2016

The build is absolutely beautiful! My friends and I were commenting that this could be a 4 or 5 star restaurant in the U.S. by the atmosphere alone. When we ordered our food everything was delicious! Everything that came out... we were charged for macaroni and cheese but never received it. My friend reads Thai which is the only way we would have found out. Besides that one slip up everything was perfect. Definitely try the chicken curry!

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank adamtO4970AS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2015 via mobile

I went to Brown House today with a friend. We had Paneang chicken and a mixed seafood curry served in a coconut. Both dishes where excellent cooked and very tasty. Good service and a very nice and modern restaurant.

1  Thank LarsJohnsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2014

I ordered a pad thai 10/10 , cost 89 baht, the restaurant is modern and stylish, has air con and free Wi-Fi, they also have an outdoor dining area and a café.
Located here 18.282945, 99.490648

Date of visit: November 2014
Thank sja74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: February 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brown House also viewed

Lampang, Lampang Province
Lampang, Lampang Province
 
Lampang, Lampang Province
Lampang, Lampang Province
 
Lampang, Lampang Province
Lampang, Lampang Province
 

Been to Brown House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing