We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lampang Wiengthong Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$36
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B2 Lampang(Lampang)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A:Bizz(Lampang)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
2
8
34
19
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
8
34
19
12
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 75 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stayed 2 nights. but I don't recommend this hotel because cost performance is bad.

There are many mosquitoes in the lobby, internet area. And flea (or a tick) also in the bed. I was bitten so many.

Breakfist is cheap, not delicious, kinds of foods is a little.

Hotel facilities are worn out, doesn't have cleanness.

1,200THB is expensive in these conditions.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AsokThonglor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I stay at this "business hotel" for one night to attend a seminar. The rooms are ridiculously dated with damaged furniture, stained linen and a dingy, dirty bathroom. Breakfast included in the rate is terrible. Even properties I describe as "poor" usually have one or two good things worth mentioning. But that isn't the case with Wiengthong. Lampang now has decent B&B accommodation so stay away from this dump.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PORhibido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for one night. The bed wasn't bad, the bathroom and room decor were quite dated. The breakfast in the morning was a buffet, I tasted most dishes and enjoyed the food.

I caught a horse drawn coach to a local restaurant in the evening. I would definitely suggest that you try out a horse drawn cart, experience something local.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank feedmymedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

nothing special and charging for WiFi is a no-no in this day and age - staff also were uninterested

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank stevensasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

We stayed here for one night on our way to Chiang mai, the reason for choosing this particular hotel was for its swimming pool (apparently there are only two hotels in lampang with pools), however we should have looked at it before booking! There's nothing particularly wrong with the room itself, although it didn't have a balcony but the pool was very murky with no loungers so didn't use it. Breakfast is included in the price but wasnt very appetising. We wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jen_derijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews