We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$29
View deal
Hotels.com
$29
View deal
Agoda.com
$24
View deal
Priceline$30
eDreams$39
CheapTickets$29
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveler rating
87
204
157
41
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
87
204
157
41
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely location thailand tour reasonable choice mosquito spray breakfast restaurant one night stay jungle setting river
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 505 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2012

This may have been a winner in 2004, but the years have caught up. In need of some work. In defense we were there in the off season. The food for dinner was average, small selection as there were not lots of guests. We had a massage, not traditional as we have had lots of practice at massages.
The rooms are OK but still needs some care.
Reception was good, lots of support.
Overall the rating is based on value for money and this certainly was overpriced for the region.

Date of stay: May 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank rod_heather
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We stopped here as a couple, as part of a tour, for one night. Accommodation is in lodges, with decent facilities, in the heavily wooded grounds.Swimming pool was empty until late afternoon when larger tour groups arrived.Buffet dinner in the main dining room was good, with a reasonable choice. Bedtime was accompanied by a chorus from the assorted insects in the adjacent shrubbery.Buffet breakfast was served in a separate building on the bank of the Lampang River with views of cattle on the opposite bank - again there was a good choice.
We didn't have time to venture out of the hotel so can't comment on nearby facilities.

Room tip: It's a fairly small site so none of the rooms are too far from the restaurants, pool etc.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jendavies12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Stood one night with the tour of northen Thai, so its location was near the road but far from Lampang city.The nature soroundings is great, peacefull, they have a great foot massage of one hour taht also goes thru all body, very recomended. The dinner buffet is also very good with life music.The rooms are decorated typicaly and charming. Quite small but with waredrobe to put the clothes. I wish I have stayed more time here to rest.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fsosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

No fridge, buy ice at the bar, bring your own beers. Bathroom good, location good, main room basic and possibility of lots of mozzies.
Evening meal and breakfast ok.
Here as part of a travel group.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colindmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

When arriving at the hotel you first see the nice park and water area. Staff at reception is very nice.

Way to the rooms is so craggy - you really have to be careful where you step. From outside the rooms do look shabby and old; unfortunately it's the same inside. Everything needs urgent renovation. In addition the room smelled mouldy.

As the hotel is far away from public restaurants we had to go to the hotel's restaurant. It is not worth the price. They had Thai buffet, but the dishes offered were too little and in poor quality. Service was also not really willing.

At last one word about breakfast: the location along the river is so lovely, but the breakfast quality is so poor...

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viaggi_CS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews