We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lampang River Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
Sakol(Lampang)
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
B2 Lampang(Lampang)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Wiang Fa(Lampang)
View Hotel
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveler rating
73
180
134
33
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
180
134
33
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightswimming poolrope bridgerustic charmthe breakfast areaday tournatural settingsmall houselocal dishesnice staybreakfast is servedlarge pondstayed for two nightsa la cartenorthern thailandjungletrees
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 435 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2011

We stopped here for one night during our recent tour of Thailand. It was in a lovely setting. It would have been nice to get here earlier so we could have tried out the pool - but had not control over that. The rooms were perfectly okay and lovely to listen to the nightlife after dark. The buffet we had was very good as was the service - particularly the bar staff who no doubt wanted to finish for the night but were prevented from doing so by our small group - the only ones to stay up talking. I expect 10.30 is later than they are used to. Lovely setting for the restaurant used for breakfast - sitting overlooking the river. Nice place to stay for 1 night of our tour which I suspect is what most people do. Would not consider this as a 2 week base for independent touring - too remote - better to stay somewhere like Chiang Mai otherwise you would need your own transport.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Happyholidayer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2010

The Hotel offers a lot of smaller bungalow type houses which contain several rooms in each of them. It is located next to a river with a very nice terrace on which they serve a rich and well tasting breakfast. It is spread out between a lot of water and in the midst of a forest so ithas a real out in the nature feeling with it. We had a nice room (3) which featured everything you want for one night plus a nice balcony out to the water. It was clean and well kept.
The dinner was buffetstyle, not the best we had in Thailand but surely nice with enough choices and all well prepared. The pool is also very nice after a long day of traveling.

All in all nothing too special but for one night a very good stay.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Florian254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2010

We arrived at the hotel by rental car and the rain poured from the skies. The porter rushed to us with umbrellas. The reception is friendly, although they could take an English refreshing course.
The cabins are spread over beautiful grounds, full with ducks, guinea fowl, geese and so on. At the entrance of the hotel is also a beautiful pond.
The cabins are very nice, spacious and clean. Maybe a bit dated. The beds are quite firm.
At the restaurant you could choose from a Thai buffet or eating à la carte. The buffet was delicious. It had mainly Thai food, but there was also fries and spagetti with meat balls.
We enjoyed our stay very much, although it was only for one night.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monique02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

This hotel is well run and beautiful. I came with a team of medical spcialsit and we enjoyed it very much.The gardens are beautiful and peaceful. The breakfast was wonderful with plenty of fresh fruit.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Myrani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2010

The hotel is about 7 km out of Lampang town, just off the main highway. The reception staff seemed unwelcoming and unhelpful - mainly because of their lack of English. The resort is mainly used by tour groups with a local guide, we were travelling independently. The lodges are good, spacious with TV, fridge and safe, and newly refurbished overlooking the swimming pool. There was no noise from building work on our stay in February, 2010. The pool is good and very clean, empty all day, until the tour groups come in. The whole resort is in beautiful grounds, someone is a keen and knowledgeable gardener !!
The food was very average with a poor selection unless you chose the buffet at 450b - which we thought was expensive for not much choice.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2Turners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews