We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful view”
other travelers have booked this property
Custom designed infinity edge pool with indonesian vulcano stone tiles
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Custom designed infinity edge pool with indonesian vulcano stone tiles
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Custom designed infinity edge pool with indonesian vulcano stone tiles
Bathroom with natural rock built-in and glass roof
60cm x 60cm rainshower
A view you will not forget ...
Livingroom
Sunrise over the hills of Koh Tao
The view from your terrace and infinity pool
Unique, trapeze-shape design to ensure seaview from every corner in the house - even from the toilet
Bedroom with imported solid hardwood flooring
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Crystalta...
2 reviews
“Beautiful view”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The place is far more beautiful than you have ever imagined! Nice villa, spectacular view of horizon. The owner is super cool with great skills of riding a motorbike! Definitely would be back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredericS...
Germany
Level 6 Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Amazing private villa on Koh Tao”
Reviewed March 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2016

We really enjoyed my time at the Horizon Villa. From the beginning to the end we felt really comfortable. Alex and Franzi are awesome hosts and do everything to make your stay a rememberable one. They will meet you at the villa to explain everything.

The villa is located on top of a hill and has an amazing view. It comes with a private infinity pool. There's LED lighting installed in the pool and you can change the colors with a remote control. Throughout the whole villa, there's really cool lighting, either outside or inside, you are able to change the colors and the luminous intensity.

The villa has a great entertainment system. You can plug in your own music or stream it from the internet. It is all connected with the TV. You can also choose between hundred of movies to watch.

The kitchen has everything you need. Like the whole villa, it is really modern. However, we did not cook there but ordered delivery every day. For a lot of places, you even get 10% off if you mention the villa name while ordering.

We had a really good sleep while staying at the villa. The bed is so comfortable, it was hard to get up in the morning.
We really liked the luxurious and modern style in the bathroom (to be honest in the whole villa). The black stone in the bathroom just looks incredible! The rain shower is so awesome, you can even "split" the temperature. One side of the shower can be warmer or colder than the other one.

A big plus is the included motorbike. You can drive whereveer you want on the entire island. Exploring the island on a motorbike has something special.

Overall, we loved our stay at the villa and would love to come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renée H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic private villa with amazing view”
Reviewed September 17, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The villa is awesome. I'ts situated on a hill with amazing view and it's very private (there are no other villas or housing close to it). The villa ietself is spacious, very modern and comfortable. We've had a great couple of nights here and wished we could have stayed longer.

Relaxing in the infinity pool with a drink, looking out at one of Koh Tao's beautiful bays, your own music playing in the background on the great mediaset the villa has, the pool nicely lit out (awesome lightening plan around and in the villa) and just feeling very relaxed and enjoy every minute.

Koh Tao is a great island with very nice snorkeling and diving spots, but the villa was so awesome that we sometimes had difficulty actually leaving it :)

Alex and Franzi are great hosts that made us feel very welcome and were very helpful whenever we had questions.

Would definitely recommend staying here!

Traveling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nibbler19...
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
“If you go to Koh Tao, go there!”
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We spent two weeks in the villa and the time was by far to short. Alex and Franzi build a fantastic hideaway with an extrordinary view. The kitchen is great, the bathroom breathtaking, bedroom is huge and comfortable and the living room makes you speechless. Unfortunately you will spend too little time insinde the house, as the terrace, the lounge and the infinity pool keeps you outside to enjoy the beauty of Koh Tao.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool
Liked least: the time is flying by far to quick
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stopit999
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Incredible! What a treat!”
Reviewed July 30, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had been in Thailand for a few weeks already, having visited a few cities in the north before coming down to Samui and then Tao. We thought we'd treat ourselves for the final 3 nights and boy was it a treat!

Alex and Franzi are great - they came to meet us from our old hotel with a taxi to take us to the villa. At the villa, they gave us a 15 minute orientation explaining each and every detail - from the lights around the pool and the fountain, to the best takeaway options including discount they have arranged especially for the villa.

We had 2 minor issues when we were there - the entertainment system and the bike. Both of which I text Alex about and he had fixed almost immediately! Moreover, with the best attitude to really make you feel like he's there for you no matter how small the problem.

Bathroom - ridiculously big shower head is insane to stand under (in a good way to be clear!!).

Bedroom - really comfortable bed with great views and a walkthrough wardrobe connecting through to the bathroom.

Kitchen - fully equipped, nespresso machine, FILTERED WATER TAP which is great and they had already prepared two trays of ice cubes made from the filtered water.

Lounge - great entertainment system, every movie / tv show you could ever need, comfy big sofa big enough to have friends round.

Pool area - incredible views and most importantly very private, so you can sunbathe without worrying about being seen.

Overall, we had an amazing stay and would definitely return!

Thanks so much Alex and Franzi, it was a really awesome end to our trip!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjrolph
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Bloody perfect!”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

...says it all, really. I loved the place... really clean, really comfortable and very spacious, with amazing views!
Not only that but Alex and Franzi did a fantastic job orientating us to the villa and to the Island. They were always there when we had questions but were not 'in your face' or looking over your shoulder the whole time.
In all honesty, I've never relaxed as quickly on holiday as I did when I stayed here - a great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Som D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxurious villa with great view”
Reviewed July 16, 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely villa ideally suited for couples who want to treat themselves. The views are excellent and the location feels private with the building at the apex of the hill above a large garden and well set-back from a very quiet (but good quality) road, below. You can sunbathe, lounge in the pool or on the shaded timber platform, looking down on the world unobserved.

The building itself is spacious, modern and chic with plenty of glass but also warmth from clever use of hardwoods. It feels light, airy, with high ceilings and plenty of natural light - the front of the building is nearly all tinted glass- yet locks tight, feeling solid, secure and cool. One night there was a powerful tropical storm - we just lay on the sofa enjoying the lightening and lashing rain, untouched by so much as a draft.

The design of the interior is very well thought-out; the rooms flow into each other with a beautifully finished hardwood floored bedroom at the rear blending via changing alcove and door into the stone-toned en-suite bathroom, which rejoins the stairs shared with the bedroom to descend to the split-level living area with further steps down to the kitchen. The quality of finish is excellent throughout. Everything is well designed and executed with high quality materials - it doesn’t just look luxurious in pictures, it feels it in reality (actually, better than the current pictures capture). Touches like the rain-shower, throne toilet with view, automatic blinds, mood lighting around the seating area and in the pool, and an excellent coffee machine, complete the picture with a delight in each room.

The villa is an excellent choice - being there feels like an event in itself and is a pleasure to return to - there’s no ‘end of the day, back to the room’ slump. No place for ‘bit tired, bit sunburnt, irritability and squabbling’. You’ll find yourself looking forward to getting back, and delaying leaving. There’s something magical about the peaceful seclusion and open flow of such a comfortable place which invites intimacy - a fantastic place for couples who want to spend time together in a world of their own.

On the practical side: the owners are charming and contentious when showing you around and are always available to call for assistance, but understand that you’re not there to see them and are quick to give you your own space. The villa is easily accessible - it’s secluded but not remote. You drive about 500m up a good quality concrete road to take you above the main road - it’s not far, local restaurants are happy to deliver food (numbers are provided in the welcome pack). The place feels inherently secure, but also has a safe and a house alarm. The bed is very comfortable and the air-con and surroundings quiet, so it’s an easy and peaceful place to sleep.

Although I think the emphasis is on couples, you could easily sleep more on the giant sofas/bed and id would be a great party villa. It’s also spacious and quiet enough that it makes a fantastic mobile working environment - there’s enough room (and wifi strength - Skype no problem) that you can work by/in the pool, at the kitchen counter, on the sofa or the desk in the bedroom, while your partner swims, potters etc. without disturbing each other. With that view in the background, it’s the ideal place to get that ’another day at the office’ picture to taunt your colleagues with :-)

Would love to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and spacious seclusion. The quality of the finish and thoughtfulness of design. Lounging in the pool admiring the view.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing