We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best lunch ever”
Review of Kusto - CLOSED

Kusto
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of Sairee Village ,Kusto proposes great ,creative and innovative food.
Amsterdam
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best lunch ever”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

We had the most amazing lunch here. Ordered the tuna steak sandwich: you actually get pieces of perfectly cooked and marinated tuna steak, and salad and French fries come with that. Also we had the quinoa salad which really is something you never see anywhere else in Thailand or even in Asia. The place looks great and the staff is really friendly. Definitely go eat here while on Koh Tao!!

Helpful?
Thank Lauravanmontfoort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    43
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Classiest restaurant in Ko Tao”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

You are in for a treat. The chef is French and knows the delight of food and class. The tapas are as good as any high class restaurant of Paris, the decor is simple, yet elegant. The Serrano ham was heavenly, the smoked salmon tapas came with original hand twirled cream.

You don't visit this place at least once in your stay, you have missed out on a great hidden secret.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pen_Muni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food, wine and nice vibe!!”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

This is a must go, good vibe for bistro diner. The food is fresh, very well prepared and value for money. The tapas are great, the staff is friendly.
If your looking for a ocean view restaurant this is not the place, but we loved it. It was on our first night in Ko Tao and the food just amazed us (healthy as well), try the wines.. The owner of the hotel is French.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
“just go! you'll love it.”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Not only a tapas restaurant, very tasty fusion cuisine and friendly staff. The nicoise salad is definitely a must!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cgarcia73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koh Tao, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“super delicious tapas”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

we have decided to go to this restaurant after seeing some tapas pictures from a friends Facebook page. we gave it a try & i'm glad we did. it was one of the best meals i've had on Koh Tao. as a local we always go to the same places because they have been tested & we know we will always get great food. & this is one of the places i'm always happy to go back to. the owner is very nice & the staff are very polite & nice too. prices are not too bad either. a place everyone should visit :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank inaplesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kusto also viewed

Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing