We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
0
9
10
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
0
9
10
9
9
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 37 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2015 via mobile

We recently stayed for 4 nights in a 700baht double bed fan room.

Good points: clean bed and room, clean bathroom, powerful shower, room seemed safe, safe provided, friendly staff, extra toilet roll and clean towels available.

Bad points: our fan circled around on the roof but only really fanned the outside of the room, so it was really hot, but you can upgrade to AC for more money. The Mosquitos outside the room, and inside if the door is open for more than a few seconds, were huge and plentiful.

Happy with the stay overall, only 350baht a night PP, great value

Stayed: July 2015
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2015 via mobile

We went there booked through our diving school. The standard fan bungalow they gave us had plenty of bugs in the bed, that nobody cared to remove even when they were showing the room, there was no space to move or leave the backpacks and the toilet was moldy. We upgraded to a bigger one, not as many bugs and a little more space. The bathroom drain didn't work very well and the flush leaked. After all we stayed cause it was alreasy paid for. 6 nights and not a single clean-up of the room, we had to go everyday to get soap and toilet paper (1 a day or you'll be charged 20 thb). Staff is very friendly, but that doesn't make up for the accomodation conditions.

Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at View cliff twice during our stay on Koh Tao. We chose the 500baht, fan, cold shower bungalow. The bungalow is fine, the bed is hard like all other beds on Koh Tao. The fan makes the nights tolerable, AC would be preferable but are more expensive. What makes this place great is the location to Sairee beach and the town plaza. Also the owners are super friendly and very hospitable. They let us checkout a day early without penalty.

Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank KaylaRegnier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2015 via mobile

The staff and reception were very nice, very friendly! Nice basic room, 700baht. Clean and clean sheets. There are more. Expensive ac and ocean view appartements, they look good. Location is great.

Would go here again.

Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Rutgerdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2014

Staff were helpful and nice.
Location - off the main strip but close enough to walk to so it was relatively quiet at night.
The view from the bottom of the resort was really nice.
Room was big and the bed was comfortable enough.

If you paid by credit card they added a surcharge, which I thought was a bit cheeky. This was the first hotel in Thailand I had encountered that did this.
WiFi signal kept on dropping.
Sockets couldn't hold a travel adaptor so I had to improvise by jamming the plug between the socket TV.
Overpriced in my opinion.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yunus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews