We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
24
24
6
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
24
24
6
4
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 60 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed for 2 days as my wife came to hin Wong bungalows 20 years ago . We stayed in room 102 for 700 baht - clean room with a mosquito net- there were great views. The room wasn't too far from restaurant and steps to go snorkeling. My 11 year son loved it. Lots of snorkeling to do, rocks to jump off. The restaurant is good and people are friendly. You pay when you check out. You can take a 4x4 for 100 baht from Mae Had pier -
I'd probably go back - koh nang yuan was a big disappointment this year.

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fujairah12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful location. Secluded and quiet. If you're looking to party, look elsewhere. Free snorkeling equipment provided nd scope to arrange scuba from here. Food is good and well priced.

Date of stay: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank markdregan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

We had read the review in Lonely Planet and wanted somewhere secluded after the madness of Bangkok. We were greeted on arrival by the owners in a pick up truck and taken across to the resort. There is no other way of getting there, the road to the resort is pure 4x4 territory, take a scooter at your peril!

The resort is a must for people looking for that peace and quiet and if you want some DIY adventures snorkels and fins can be hired for 200thb per day. Kayaks can also be hired! The fish and coral in the bay is amazing!

The huts themselves are also good value for money (Ko Tah is one of the more expensive islands) but they are basic. There are more expensive options but we stayed in the cheapest hut at 300tbh per night. They are all perched on the side of a cliff and have amazing views out to sea.

The restaurant (which you have to eat at as there is nothing else there) has an amazing selection of food and drink. I could have stayed there for the rest of my life to be honest.

The resort is very relaxing in general and has sun loungers and free wifi. We only stayed 2 nights but regretted leaving. Ko Tao in general is amazing. We regretted leaving for Ko Samui as it has been spoilt by tourism.

Chris and Amy x

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

This is our second time to the resort in our travels and we have only been here a few weeks. We are already trying to incorporate another stop here after visiting some other islands.
The owners are so friendly and helpful, always with the biggest smiles and great advice about anything you could ask.
The staff is incredibly attentive and the huge menu is filled with the most delicious food!
The laid back atmosphere and breathtaking views can really suck you in! Best not to book your next stop until after you have arrived here because you might wind up extending your stay!
The ocean breeze keeps the mosquitoes away and your body temperature down.
Highly recommend this place to the laid back traveller looking for a nice place to get away for a few days, weeks, or months!!

Date of stay: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thailandfortwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here. It was our favourite place in Thailand. Staff picked us up from the ferry and took us over to their resort. We initially stayed in town and wondered why we had come to Thailand as we were overun by tourists on noisy motorbikes. However over at View Rock we were the only people there... we had the most amazing view out over the water. Bungalow was clean and we liked immensly. Staff were so helpful and friendly. It was so quiet and peaceful. We went snorkelling and saw great fish...can hire snorkles there.. we enjoyed the food too... at good price. If your after a place to party then this is not for you - but we loved it, the peace and quiet and beutiful surrounds of nature were just what we wanted. HIGHLY recommend.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank louise m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews