We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Assava Dive Resort
Nearby Hotels
$149
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$52
$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haadtien Beach Resort(Koh Tao)
$160
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ban's Diving Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$41
$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Montalay Beach Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$33
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
In Touch Resort & Restaurant(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$39
$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodlawn Villas(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$68
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveler rating
106
37
9
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
37
9
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopen waterdiving schoolchalok baynice place to staymy girlfriendpadi coursefan roomskillsstudentsinstructordiveaccommodationislandfinsmotorbikerelaxation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 164 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2014

On recommendation from a friend 4 of us stayed here which turned out to be one of the best parts of our trip, while accommodations are not a 5 star hotel they were great for what we paid. The atmosphere is great here and small class sizes when learning to dive make this place much better than most on the island. Staff were great at all times and the location is great. If I return to ko Tao I will stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Sunshine Diving Resort is located on the south of the island far far away from the busy overcrowded Sairee Beach. Arriving to Koh Tao, you can arrange a pick up in the port and everything necessary will be arranged to take you to the peaceful bay.
Whole bunch of courses are available. If you are new to diving take a Open Water and Advanced Course. What you can be sure to find in Sunshine is PRO staff and small groups of students. ( max 4 per gorup)

Should you be looking for a profesional training as a Divemaster, Instructor Development Course, r Master Scuba Diver Trainer do not look anywhere else. You have found the right place. The Course Director, Natalie Hunt, is a super pro. Her guidance, patience, vitality, smile and encouragements will get you exactly where you want to find your-self one day. So if your desire is to be a confident, independent Diving Proffesional, make your way over there.

I have taken my IDC course there myself. Demenading weeks of preparation will make you ready for the challenges ahead of you. Great bunch of team/course mates, paradise like atmosphere of the southern bays of Koh Tao made it difficult to leave after the job is done.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justapassanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This recommendation is for the dive school only we have never stayed at the resort. My girlfriend and I originally came to koh tao looking for bans divers but couldn't go past the friendly and professional atmosphere at sunshine. We did our advanced open water in 2012 and immediately felt part of the sunshine family. Our instructor at the time Tamara was very focused on teaching us everything we needed to know to complete the course while still showing us a great time. After this holiday we realised that we did not want to go to any other dive school. We came back a year later (in July 2013) to complete our emergency first response and rescue course. As soon as we stepped foot at the dive school we were met by Natalie and Kim who welcomed us back as if we were family. our instructor Kim van winkle made the efr and the rescue course one of the most enjoyable experiences of our lives. After our courses we couldnt get enough of the gorgeous dive sites in koh tao so we did fun dives everyday untill we had to leave. We met great people and saw dive sites that left us breathless. We are planning an around the world trip, with koh tao and compleating the rest of our dive courses with sunshine divers our top priority. Much love Abby and kael

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Sunshine Divers was a great diving experience. I was able to get my advanced on a flexible schedule due to illness and my travel buddy got her open water. The instructors were fun and professional, taking all the precautions neccessary for scuba diving.
We stayed in the bungalows provided that were reasonable for the price. Bonus that you get a discount for diving there.
Situated on a quieter side of the island, this was the perfect place to learn to dive. 7 am comes early, and its nice to have a quaint place to relax while doing the course.
I would highly reccomend Sunshine Divers!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jackie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Nice, friendly and experienced employees, study on the beach and perfect training equipment. Also the socializing part with other (single) people was nice. And lessons are available in many languages.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank willemdeklerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews