We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved Charm Churee Villa!”
Review of Charm Churee Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Charm Churee Villa
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Koh Tao
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Absolutely beautiful stunning view of the ocean from our deck! I could hear the waves at night and that was amazing! The room and bed were very comfortable, had the best sleep. The bathroom (which was inside the room) was spacious and clean as was everything else in the room! I totally enjoyed all the walking paths to and from the beach, restaurants etc. Great for keeping in shape, but not recommended for people with mobility issues.
The staff were excellent, someone walked away with my sandals, and the staff found them for me the next day. LOL.
The breakfast buffet was great with an awesome view of the ocean right in front of you! The fresh fruit was delicious as usual!
The snorkelling was good!
I am definitely going back!

Room Tip: Sunset and ocean side room is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bibi-Barb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (970)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

174 - 180 of 970 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014

Stayed 2 nights in Sunset Bamboo Huts. Best part of the Island for swimming, sunset views and natural beauty. Great dive operators - would stay again. Short 10min stroll into town and 45 min walk to end of Sairee Beach

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful location, secluded but close enough to walk into town. Bungalows scatterred around with breathtaking view. Bungalow 7 was excellent! A lot of colourful fishes at the beach. We saw baby sharks every day! Supernice staff and great service.

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank RainbowRally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

This hotel has the best view and beach in koh Tao! It is located right on jansom bay. Since it is built right into the mountain be ready to trek a bit to your room from the reception desk. The hotel grounds are HUGE! It's worth the extra baht to get a cottage on the beach! If you're looking for an inside bathroom, this is NOT the place for you. Bathrooms are outside with thatched/tin roofs. They are nicely done bathrooms but creepy craw lies (mostly ants) have free access to your bathroom as well. Don't be alarmed by piercing screams at night....it's just the geckos. The staff at the hotel are VERY accommodating and will help with anything including carrying your bags up very steep hills/steps and ordering taxis etc.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I've been to Koh Tao 8 times and stayed at Charm Churee 7 of those times. If you are looking for 5 star comfort you won't find it here. However, if you are looking for true natural paradise. I would suggest looking into Charm Churee. We love our yearly trips to Koh Tao and plan on going back again next year. We'll be booking our rooms at Charm Churee.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

My wife and I have been to Charm Churee 4 times, we are still here in fact.
This used to be the best hotel in the world in my opinion, I have traveled all over the world extensively for 13 years, and this really did use to be the best place on earth.

Don't get me wrong the views and the beach are still absolutely amazing!
However for the price you expect so so so much more.
We have been told it is under new management, we are in a beach front villa this time, the rooms are in need of a touch up, the food is now plain and boring, this used to be amazing.

I'm not being picky but I returned back here after 4 years, I have sent over 40 friend to this resort, and I will now stop, Staff have become lazy, still friendly, but lazy.

Way over priced for what you get (Now).
If you have money and just want the perfect calm place, not interested in food or service then please still come here.

This place needs an overhaul, someone is making a fortune and not putting anything back into the place- Such a shame, this will be our last trip here, nothing will change my mind on this- Bring back the old management!!!

Kiwi living in abroad :-/

Room Tip: Room 44 or Room 20, room 44 is for sunset and Rm 20 would be the best beach room you could take.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jonny21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Had a wonderful experience staying in charm churee.We stayed in room 54 which I would highly recommend. Good locationhe staff were so friendly. Always had a smile on their face. Nothing was too much trouble. It has it's own private beach which is picture postcard. Having a Meal in the restaurant is a must. The food is excellent and the views are spectacular. As I live in Koh samui I will be returning later in the year with my husband. I cannot wait!

Room Tip: Beachside villas are also very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
1.4 mi away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#14 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,549 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#12 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,273 reviews
2.1 mi away
Montalay Beach Resort
Montalay Beach Resort
#18 of 50 in Koh Tao
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Monkey Flower Villas
Monkey Flower Villas
#2 of 50 in Koh Tao
351 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sensi Paradise
Sensi Paradise
#9 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,286 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Tarna Align Resort
The Tarna Align Resort
#6 of 50 in Koh Tao
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charm Churee Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charm Churee Villa

Address: 30 / 1 Moo 2 Jansom Bay, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Koh Tao
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Koh Tao
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Koh Tao
Price Range: $50 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Charm Churee Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Founded in 2002, Charm Churee Villa plans to develop our resort to be the best for our guests. Charm Churee Villa is located on a 300-Rai (120 acres or 48 hectares) seaside piece of well preserved jungle, facing west. With more than 1,500 meters shoreline, the estate consists of 4 beaches. Pak Bung (which means Morning Glory) Bay is the most northern beach (about 10 minutes walk from the main pier) consists of sand, gravels and rocks, it is about 80 meters in length. The next beach southward is Jansom Bay, which is another 5 minutes walk from Pak Bung Bay (named means Moon-Like) is around 160 meters wide consists mostly of sand, huge rocks, corals and colorful fish. Perfect for snorkeling. Neptune is the next one down south; about 20 minutes walk from Jansom Bay. Neptune, one of the best kept little secret coves in Koh Tao, consists of mostly rocks is perfect for private sun bathing with small sandy beach. It's approximately 80 meters in length. Last but not least, is a twin: Sai Nuan beach I and II. It's mostly sandy beaches with a set of big rocks between them. Sai Nuan I is a sandy beach with the width of 240 meters and Sai Nuan II is a little smaller. This shoreline estate is not only known for the well kept jungle land, but also its pristine underwater world. Along the 1,500 meters coast consists of several famous snorkeling and scuba diving sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Charm Churee Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charm Churee Villa Hotel Koh Tao
Charm Churee Hotel
Charm Churee Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing