We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great relax Spa & Hotel”
Review of Sensi Paradise

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sensi Paradise
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2013

If you are wiling to spend a little bit more in an hotel in one of the Thailand islands this is a great choice!l This place is a bit of a "Zen-Spa Hotel" with a beautiful location by the beach and very convenient to the main pier in Koh tao. The bungalows are beautifully decorated with a huge balcony with a exterior bed where you can relax in the sunset....the swimming pool good is veryand breakfast had a lot of variety and stunning location right on the beach! It's about 20 min walking to sairee beach where all the main bars to party are but you have good restaurants just 5 min away with great sea food. So, its a very relaxing and romantic place but if you want to party you can still do it 20 min away.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Quityourjobbuyticket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

381 - 387 of 1,289 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

I stayed here with some friends as a little treat while backpacking with some friends. We were offered fancy cocktails on arrival, had our heavy bags taken to our room and everything was perfect and serene. Pool was gorgeous, sitting by it with cocktails amazing. Couldn't get booked in for a massage but understandable!
Will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JillHutchison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

The very small cabin was reached by climbing up very steep steps which was made more difficult by the gate that stopped one from holding on to the railing.The fridge was on the open verandah as the room was verysmall.Aircon was only working in the bedroom and bathroom was hot and primitive.The lighting was poor at night and no torch was left in the room .Would not recommend the place and left after staying one night.Far better rooms available closer to the beach and closer to town .

Room Tip: Family lodges much better than cabins and in better locations
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank leigh1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed at the lovely Sensi Paradise from March 21th- 28th and absolutely loved it. The bungalows have a romantic charme, the pools are great, the garden is nice, everything is clean and the service is perfect. Everyone ist nice, attentive and tries to make your stay unforgettable.
Due to the jungle atmosphere we had several tokeh gekos around our bungalow but they are harmelss and they eat all the mosquito so consider them your friends.
The beach itself is nice for snorekling but as the rest of the beaches on Koh Tao its is full of dead corals and sea cucumbers. The resort itself arranges snorkeling day tours for a fair price that include lunch.
The location is also very nice. Sensi is just a short walk away from the pier and some restaurants / ATM. We rented a motorbike and drove several times to the center of the island / Sairee.
We would definately stay there again!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed 5 nights in Sensi Paradise
- very nice wooden house on stilts, but relatively primitive & basic
- reception good service
- great pool with extensive terrasses and deck chairs (recently built bij the looks of things)
- no decent beach
- restaurant fo dinner not very popular for dinner (don't know why as we did not have dinner)
- breakfast not very imaginative buffet and the coffee was the worst I have ever had?

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank georgedegraag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The staff were very helpful and friendly, we were upgraded to a family cottage with a large balcony. We had an outside bathroom, which unfortunately the day we arrived it was raining so it was a bit impractical. You couldn't leave anything in the bathroom as it was covered in leaves every morning, a nice idea but needed a bit more cover. The restaurant was really good with great choices for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The staff in the restaurant were extremely friendly and professional. We thought the hotel was in a good location, within walking distance into Mae Haad shopping area but far enough away to be peaceful. You could snorkel right off the beach, there was an amazing amount of fish and sea life. We hired a motorbike through the hotel and we were a bit apprehensive after all the negative reviews about hiring a bike in Koh Tao but we didn't have any problems at all. We hired a longboat straight in front of the hotel for half a day of sightseeing and snorkelling, good way to see the island. I would definitely stay here again, probably the only negative thing was the noise from the boats which started quite early in the mornings.

Room Tip: Pay a bit more and get a room closer to the water, the views are great, don't get a room right a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

After a very stressful few days, we booked into Sensi Paradise with agoda.com for a little relaxation and were so happy we chose it. The staff were friendly, smiling, helpful, and just lovely. Breakfast buffet in the mornings was extensive and delicious, as was all the other food we had in the restaurant. The beds in the room were the most comfortable I have slept on in Asia, with excellent mosquito nets. The location is just at the end of Mae Haad's main center, so it's a quick walk if you want a little more action, but it's quite peaceful if you want to relax. Excellent snorkeling just in front of the resort - swim out and to the left. Gorgeous pools which were never crowded. Our only negative comment would be that we didn't expect to get such a workout walking back & forth to the room - the way was rather steep. Still, would not hesitate to stay again. I miss our lovely bungalow already!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barbie567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
1.3 mi away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#14 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,560 reviews
1.9 mi away
Monkey Flower Villas
Monkey Flower Villas
#2 of 50 in Koh Tao
352 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Tarna Align Resort
The Tarna Align Resort
#6 of 50 in Koh Tao
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#11 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,284 reviews
1.4 mi away
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
#5 of 50 in Koh Tao
923 reviews
1.2 mi away
View Point Resort
View Point Resort
#4 of 50 in Koh Tao
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sensi Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensi Paradise

Address: 27 Moo 2 | Mae Haad, Koh Tao 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Koh Tao
Price Range: $91 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sensi Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sensi Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sensi Paradise Hotel Koh Tao
Sensi Paradise Ko Tao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing