We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, great location and good service”
Review of Sensi Paradise

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sensi Paradise
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at Sensi Paradise in a pool view villa. The rooms are spacious with everything available to use/borrow during your stay from beach bag, snorkles, slippers, sarong and sun hats!. Its only a short walk on to the beach and town with many excellent restaurants to choose from, my personal recommendation is the Whitening. Ths staff were all helpful and professhional. Nice touches like afternoon tea and treats served on your baloncy. Breakfast was a nice range of cooked, fresh fruits, breads and cerals with a view to die for. The beach directly in front of the hotel is quite small and sunbeds are not always available the most annoying thing is people from other hotels/accomodation come along and use them! Water taxis are available from the hotel do not miss a trip over to Nangyuan island 100baht per person.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NormanBristolUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

407 - 413 of 1,302 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2013

Wonderful pools, spacious private bungalow in a big complex, peaceful winding paths, restaurant with a fantastic view. Close to the pier, short walk along the beach or the street to restaurants and the town. Excellent staff. Easy to arrange a long boat to great snorkelling bays, could also snorkel to see some fish off the beach to the ship wreck. We stayed in 37 which was well situated, not on the beach, close to the pool and really nice.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobynMort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Spent 9 days at Sensi and from arrival to departure we experienced a very high level of service and a kind and helpfull staff. Houses were great (stayed in no. 319 - perfectly quiet - no seaview and outside shower/toilet) but I will recommend to ask for a house that does not front the beach at the restaurant (they were too "public" for my taste).

Nice breakfast buffet that is always kept fresh.

Perfect location, both of the resort (close to the pier, but still quiet) and the restaurant.

We would definately go again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JWissing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I will skip my usual rating yaddayadda and go directly to the business: this was a place that we all loved once we got there. The family room was big and spacious. The entire resort was so incredible that  I do not  want to mention few minor issues we had.  
 
The hotel was actually so great that we returned after one night in Tanote bay.
 
I would definitely stay again. We paid around 100 EUR per night.  
 

Room Tip: Family room was big and spacious. Great for a group oh three.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iinatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Spent five great days at Sensi. We enjoyed playing games at the balcony and doing some snorkelling around the resort. The beach is notning special and I would rather recommend some of the beaches on the south/east side of the island. The staff at the restaurant was very friendly and eventhough they are quite young they did great! Food was good too. We stayed in a bungalow near the beach and experienced some noice from the clubs so remember earplugs if you're not an easy sleeper. For those who doesn't like lizards this is NOT the place for you since they are HUGE and sometimes inside your bungalow! The only thing we were disappointed about was the cleaning, they could do better!

Room Tip: 22A and 22B are great for two couples travelling together
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Arrived jet lagged and very tired after 2 hectic days in Bangkok. Delighted to be picked up and taken to Sensi. Initially not too impressed with the accommodation. We have 2 adult children and booked house on the Beach, Lacked privacy but by the end of our stay totally chilled out, relaxed and decided the beach house was a very good location and house was just fine.
Staff were extremely pleasant and very helpful, particularly Restuarant staff. Would recommend the boat trip around the island, it was amazing jumping into the sea and snorkeling in differenct locations. Overall, we had a very relaxed, chilled out holiday and would go back to Sensi.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

This place in overrated, rooms were so small, no lights in the room ( at evening you can barely see something).
Its not really nice to come back at night to the hotel.
The bathroom was not nice and clean at all. Lots of mustiko, and the manager of the hotel was rude to us.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank traveler_isr_yot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
1.3 mi away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#14 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,575 reviews
1.9 mi away
Monkey Flower Villas
Monkey Flower Villas
#2 of 50 in Koh Tao
355 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Tarna Align Resort
The Tarna Align Resort
#3 of 50 in Koh Tao
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#12 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,301 reviews
1.4 mi away
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
#5 of 50 in Koh Tao
937 reviews
0.3 mi away
Charm Churee Villa
Charm Churee Villa
#19 of 50 in Koh Tao
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sensi Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensi Paradise

Address: 27 Moo 2 | Mae Haad, Koh Tao 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Koh Tao
Price Range: $90 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sensi Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sensi Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sensi Paradise Hotel Koh Tao
Sensi Paradise Ko Tao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing