We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slightly belated review”
Review of Sensi Paradise

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sensi Paradise
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I have spent 28 nights in this hotel over the last 24 months, the most recent being in May 2012.

I really like Koh Tao because it is quiet but fun. This hotel is the epitome of that. I love the wooden bungalows, they are pretty private even in the more populated areas of the hotel. The staff are great. I love the two pools and the lads that work the pool bar are great, my new nickname is Mr Chang.

Two weeks of having lunches and beers/softdrinks by the pool and the room bill was less than £500, which for a hotel of this calibre is pretty good.

Sure, there are 2 or 3 hotels on the island that are aesthetically more pleasing but they are much more expensive and are in the 5* bracket. Two of us were paying £65 a night for an airconditioned bungalow, bargain. You can stay in much cheaper accomodation but if you are not backpacking then why rough it?

Room Tip: Stay beyond the pool not behind reception.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MatLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,271)
There are newer reviews for Sensi Paradise
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

426 - 432 of 1,271 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2012

We've spent 5 days in this hotel and really appreciated both the calm location (south of Sairee beach) and service. Our bungalow (Romantic suite 312) had an amazing view and private access to the beach were we standed alone, could snorkle and see small reef sharks. Restaurant was excellent even though more expensive than the average you can get on sairee beach. On the last day we moved to another bungalow (family bungalow 222a) which had the AC and quite enjoyed it as August is quite hot and humid during August. Only slight stress moment was when we arrived at the pier to leave for Koh Samui and realized that there had been a mistake on the booking meaning we would miss our plane but the hotel who had handled the booking sent someone to sort the issue and we could finally take the boat. Apart from that we keep a great souvenir from our stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benjamin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I stayed here for 9 days with my wife and 18mth boy. We explored the island and did some diving during our visit.
We thought the location was great- quiet part of the island but a really short walk into Mae Haad village and the restaurants. To me Mae Haad is nicer and less developed the Sai Ree but still a short taxi ride if you want to visit. The beach at this side of the bay is nicer then closer to the pier as well and the hotel does a great job of maintaining it.
The bungalows are lovely and clean and stocked with free water and a reasonably priced mini-bar and serviced daily. Complimentary green tea and cookies are provided every day which I thought was nice touch and the mosquito nets were put down every night. We found the staff lovely and helpful and professional.
The restaurant has a great location overlooking the sea and food was great. The hotel pool is spectacular.
Overall I couldn't find any major faults and am really pleased we stayed here. Thanks Sensi Paradise!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thunderino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The place is located about 200 meters walking distance from the ferry. There is a nice little beach right in front of the hotel. The pool is very nice and kept clean. The room is decent but not really that special. For the price we would have expected a little more.
The stay was nice for sure, but because of the attitude we where presented by the checkout staff on the last day, we had to take the rating from very good to average. For us the attitude of the staff is such a big item. We went to the front desk to ask for help renting a bike and the statement was that we have to give an external store our passports. We worried about giving out our passports and asked if the hotel could not keep them, but no and with an attitude that only suggested that we where annoying. Giving out your passport is a big thing, and if that is lost I think we all know the hassle you are in.
Checking out we got an extra bill for water. We where told that the large glass bottles in the room was for free, but note to all, only 2 bottles are free a day. It is not the small amount but the fact that they should have told us max. 2 free a day.

Room Tip: Room number 2 and 318 are great.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank s_ager1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This is a lovely eco-friendly, family resort. It has two clean swiming pools with plenty of sun loungers. The hotel itself is built into a hill side with a canopy of trees offering shade for all the bungalows. I stayed in a standard room but it was extremely spacious with a lovely balcony and seating area. Inside I had a double bed with mosquito net, dressing gowns, pool bags and even sun hats. The resort and accomdation would be difficult to find fault with.

The only negative would be KIDS! This resort is full of them, it was almost like being in Spain or Greece at times. This may only be the case in term time but its not ideal for a young couple looking for a relaxing break. Lying by the pool I had balls whizzing past my head and was splashed by children from the pool.

If you've got kids then this resort is spot on. If you haven't then I'd avoid during term time.

Also the staff aren't great. Nowhere near as friendly as other places in Thailand.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

The hotel is placed in Koh Tao in a quiet and beautiful beach, the bungalows are incredibles, and you feel like in the middle of the nature, with palms , birds, all is green.
The bungalows are so beautiful, it seems like if you have your own home in the middle in the isle.
Perfect if you go in couple.
The service is perfect too, they clean everyday, the breakfast so good.
If you can take the private snorkelling day with typical thailand boat, we will really enjoy the beauty of the isle and see wonderfull fishes.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Sensi Paradise is as close as you'll get to a true five star resort in Koh Tao, which is typically known more for its "budget" feel. The setting is absolutely beautiful and they have done an excellent job of giving the resort a very secluded feel in spite of the fact that it is very conveniently located close to all the main attractions of the Mae Haad beach.

Service was outstanding and very attentive throughout our stay and the staff is very friendly. They have a lovely restaurant situated right on the beach and the beach itself has direct access to some excellent snorkeling. They have a wonderful swimming pool (although with ideal conditions all year round you may find yourself glued to the beach all day) and the resort is perfect for families with young children.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ramy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
1.9 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#10 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,252 reviews
1.3 mi away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#15 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,513 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Tarna Align Resort
The Tarna Align Resort
#13 of 49 in Koh Tao
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Monkey Flower Villas
Monkey Flower Villas
#2 of 49 in Koh Tao
343 reviews
1.2 mi away
View Point Resort
View Point Resort
#3 of 49 in Koh Tao
501 reviews
1.4 mi away
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
#5 of 49 in Koh Tao
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sensi Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensi Paradise

Address: 27 Moo 2 | Mae Haad, Koh Tao 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Koh Tao
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Koh Tao
Price Range: $75 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sensi Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sensi Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sensi Paradise Hotel Koh Tao
Sensi Paradise Ko Tao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing