We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok place, walking distance to almost everything”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Sensi Paradise

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sensi Paradise
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ok place, walking distance to almost everything”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

The place is located about 200 meters walking distance from the ferry. There is a nice little beach right in front of the hotel. The pool is very nice and kept clean. The room is decent but not really that special. For the price we would have expected a little more.
The stay was nice for sure, but because of the attitude we where presented by the checkout staff on the last day, we had to take the rating from very good to average. For us the attitude of the staff is such a big item. We went to the front desk to ask for help renting a bike and the statement was that we have to give an external store our passports. We worried about giving out our passports and asked if the hotel could not keep them, but no and with an attitude that only suggested that we where annoying. Giving out your passport is a big thing, and if that is lost I think we all know the hassle you are in.
Checking out we got an extra bill for water. We where told that the large glass bottles in the room was for free, but note to all, only 2 bottles are free a day. It is not the small amount but the fact that they should have told us max. 2 free a day.

Room Tip: Room number 2 and 318 are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank s_ager1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    592
    410
    124
    41
    42
See reviews for
327
610
29
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

This is a lovely eco-friendly, family resort. It has two clean swiming pools with plenty of sun loungers. The hotel itself is built into a hill side with a canopy of trees offering shade for all the bungalows. I stayed in a standard room but it was extremely spacious with a lovely balcony and seating area. Inside I had a double bed with mosquito net, dressing gowns, pool bags and even sun hats. The resort and accomdation would be difficult to find fault with.

The only negative would be KIDS! This resort is full of them, it was almost like being in Spain or Greece at times. This may only be the case in term time but its not ideal for a young couple looking for a relaxing break. Lying by the pool I had balls whizzing past my head and was splashed by children from the pool.

If you've got kids then this resort is spot on. If you haven't then I'd avoid during term time.

Also the staff aren't great. Nowhere near as friendly as other places in Thailand.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrent, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

The hotel is placed in Koh Tao in a quiet and beautiful beach, the bungalows are incredibles, and you feel like in the middle of the nature, with palms , birds, all is green.
The bungalows are so beautiful, it seems like if you have your own home in the middle in the isle.
Perfect if you go in couple.
The service is perfect too, they clean everyday, the breakfast so good.
If you can take the private snorkelling day with typical thailand boat, we will really enjoy the beauty of the isle and see wonderfull fishes.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Sensi Paradise is as close as you'll get to a true five star resort in Koh Tao, which is typically known more for its "budget" feel. The setting is absolutely beautiful and they have done an excellent job of giving the resort a very secluded feel in spite of the fact that it is very conveniently located close to all the main attractions of the Mae Haad beach.

Service was outstanding and very attentive throughout our stay and the staff is very friendly. They have a lovely restaurant situated right on the beach and the beach itself has direct access to some excellent snorkeling. They have a wonderful swimming pool (although with ideal conditions all year round you may find yourself glued to the beach all day) and the resort is perfect for families with young children.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

A fantastic place in Koh Tao. We stayed in the bungalows close to the pool area, that was perfect if you have children. A little more expensive but well woth the cost. The food in their restaurant was the best food we've had during our Thailand Trip and the personell was soooo friendly.
Rent a long tail boat for the day and take a trip to Nanyuang and then continue around the island, it was fantastic (and cheap).
We have to go there again some day, the children can't stop talking about it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camilla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed at the Sensi Paradise for 3 nights while in Koh Tao. Our room was a cute bungalow with a rustic feel. It had an outdoor bathroom that was charming at first but quickly became a nuisance! The 1000 army aunts, caterpillars, spiders, leaves everywhere, etc were something to be desired. It included breakfast which was fantastic and the fresh bread was delicious. The pool was gorgeous! It is a close walk to a little town with great restaurants and shops. Sea (waiter at the restaurant) was amazing & helped us arrange a couple of private long boat tours. We even went snorkling with sharks! Koh Tao has some of the best snorkling I've ever seen & I've been some great places! Ben (Brittish guy) at the front desk was very helpful & recommended a great place for yoga (Shabhala Yoga). All in all a great island & must see when you are in Thailand!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misspiggy-kermitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in June with our 2 1/2 year old daughter & enjoyed our stay. My husband was there to dive & it was in the perfect place for his diving school. This resort is not of a really high standard but I believe this is the case in most of Koh Tao as it is not developed as much as say Samui or Phangan & we knew this when we booked. We were pleased with the accommodation, it was nice & had everything we needed.

The restaurant was beautiful on an evening looking out over the bay & the food was lovely. Breakfast was again not on the scale of a major resort but there was enough choice for us.

The majority of staff were nice & helpful but the housekeeping women were just so lovely with our daughter, they took the time to come over & play with her if we were in the bungalow, very sweet.

From the pier where the ferry brings you in, it is literally a 5 minute walk to the hotel but if you have a lot of bags the hotel will collect you. The town, shops, bars & restaurants are two minutes away. Excellent location. There are a lot of steps depending where you stay but after 3 weeks in Thailand eating the nicest food, we welcomed the exercise

We would recommend this resort as long as people are not expecting a really high class of hotel but it is really nice.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JodieT77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
1.9 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#11 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
1.3 mi away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#16 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,406 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Tarna Align Resort
The Tarna Align Resort
#13 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Monkey Flower Villas
Monkey Flower Villas
#2 of 49 in Koh Tao
5.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
1.3 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#7 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
1.4 mi away
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
#4 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sensi Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensi Paradise

Property: Sensi Paradise
Address: 27 Moo 2 | Mae Haad, Koh Tao 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Koh Tao
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Koh Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sensi Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sensi Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sensi Paradise Hotel Koh Tao
Sensi Paradise Ko Tao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing