We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with some strange rooms”
Review of Sensi Paradise

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sensi Paradise
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Stayed at Sensi in January 2012 with 2 children.

Quite unique location -- close to the town, restaurants, shops etc. but very quiet. Very nice beach with good snorkeling. Great pool. Great restaurant with romantic atmosphere, delicious food and reasonable prices, well worth having a dinner at sunset. The bungalows are scattered on a large territory, some in the hills, others closer to the beach.

Be cautious with 3 bedoom royal villa. When booking it appears that there's only one located straight at the beach. But there're at least a couple of them and ours was not on the beach but in the mountains. Not a big problem but not very safe with young children. The royal villa itself is two separate buildings. The main house is ok with two bedrooms one with aircon and the other located on the mezzonine floor with high stairs which can be dangerous for children. The 3rd bedroom is not a bedroom in the usual sense but a separate wooden hut, very small, dark, with cracks in the walls and with nothing else but a bed. Good if you have a monk in your family, otherwise avoid this room.

So given all the above we decided to change the room and the hotel made the change quickly and gave us a one-bedroom large beach villa which was able to accomodate us all and was very nice.

Overall we had a very pleasant stay and can recommend Sensi as a nice place to stay on Koh Tao.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mama_Masha9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

470 - 476 of 1,274 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2012

One of the best resorts. It is conveniently located. The service is over the top! Great value for the money. The restaurant has excellent food for very reasonable prices. The Tom yum is some of the best we have had in all of Thailand. The service is impeccable. Everyday, at least once the staff comes by to see if you need anything or to restock the items in your room and fix the mosquito net/remake the bed. The pool is very nice and clean. The pool is close to lots of stores, dive shops and the pier while still feeling secluded. It is like paradise. There is free Internet throughout the resort.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hdrake757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

we've just finished a week long diving holiday in koh tao and we stayed in sensi paradise. Its a lovely little hotel - with gorgeous rooms and two beautiful pools and an overall beach holiday relaxed vibe.
We took a two room cottage facing the pool ( well facing is a bit of an overstatement - you had to dislocate your neck to see the pool from the room or verandah, but you get the picture!) and it was a lovely holiday.

the bacon pizzas at the poolside are great, the rest of the food could do with a bit of improvement.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelhappy_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Visited Sensi Paradise in March 2011 for a family/diving break and had an amazing 5 days on this beautiful island. We stayed in a traditional Thai Bungalow which had 3 bedrooms and large lounge/balcony overlooking the sea & beautiful gardens, bungalow was very clean and the staff bring you thai tea, biscuits & fruit in the afternoon and set the room for sleeping. Beautiful surroundings, breakfast is served in the beach restaurant and the gardens and landscape are stunning. Beach itself is not so great, but who cares when you have such fantastic surroundings and lovely lovely people. We would definately stay again. Thanks Sensi xx

Room Tip: More of a traditional Thai experience with open air bathrooms and mosquitto nets on beds. The famil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stacey c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

This is a super hotel based at the quiet end of Sairee. It has its own beach which is lovely. The rooms comprise separate chalets and are delightful. The extras and provisions are plentiful. Beach towles are changed daily, umberella's, parasols, beach mats, hats, slippers, dressing down, toiletries, basket of fruit in the room and china tea served on the balcony of your room daily at noon - all included.
The restaurant is well priced and the food good with offerings for all tastes from pizza to a decent Thail meal. The staff are superb and can't do enough for you.
The island is not rich in water supply so the showers are low pressure but roomy and certainly adequate. As with Greece toilet paper must not be placed in the loo anywhere on the island, but in a basket at the side. The staff are fastidious in changing these and the public toilet areas around the restaurant and pool are fabulously clean.
We had two chalets at the top of the slope next to the small supply road to the hotel. This was not an issue and only the odd motorbike went by. The noise from the bars in Siree did indeed float over the water at night and was a slight nuisence - but considering that the island is predominantly for younger people this is to be expected.
The hotel is ranged over a steep sloping site and I would not recommend it for anyone who does not cope well with steps - other than that I would return to this hotel it is fabulous.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Xz3kd47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Lovley wooden huts , you can coose between aircon and fan houses in all priceranges.
We traveled with our 3 soons and chossed a doubbel family pool house with big terrace.
Nice breakfast , we diddent mis buffe but loved egg florientine on white lillen served as near the beach as possible.
Sensi is wery children frendly , two pools , free snorkeling gear and lots of space around in the big garden.
Looking farward to going back.

Room Tip: Website have a excelent drawing of the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oliverwesth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

We absolutely loved this place. Set in a gorgeous hillside location, built to blend in with the surroundings. Great food served at the restaurant at reasonable prices. We had no dodgy stomachs in the 7 days we were there. Lovely double pool setup, built to resemble a natural lagoon with waterfalls. The staff were very friendly and were not always expecting to be tipped, but were grateful when given. Very close to local dive centres and other local amenities. They also run a free taxi service to and from the port. We will definately stay there again if (when) we return to Koh Tao. Whilst we were there I learned to scuba dive (open water 3 day course) with Impian Divers. They were excellent and gave us a 10% discount off the normal room prices. This place is probably one of the best places we have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scollist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
1.3 mi away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#15 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,532 reviews
1.9 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#11 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,264 reviews
1.9 mi away
Monkey Flower Villas
Monkey Flower Villas
#2 of 50 in Koh Tao
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Tarna Align Resort
The Tarna Align Resort
#9 of 50 in Koh Tao
273 reviews
1.8 mi away
Montalay Beach Resort
Montalay Beach Resort
#18 of 50 in Koh Tao
683 reviews
1.4 mi away
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
#5 of 50 in Koh Tao
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sensi Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensi Paradise

Address: 27 Moo 2 | Mae Haad, Koh Tao 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Koh Tao
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Koh Tao
Price Range: $74 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sensi Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sensi Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sensi Paradise Hotel Koh Tao
Sensi Paradise Ko Tao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing