We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
In Touch Resort & Restaurant(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
$62
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$79
$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$132
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haadtien Beach Resort(Koh Tao)
$341
$159
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aminjirah Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ban's Diving Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$38
$36
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $43/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$126
$120
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,048)
Filter reviews
1,048 results
Traveler rating
671
236
82
31
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
671
236
82
31
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshark baydeluxe pavilionfrench chefeagle viewdiving clubnearby beachfree shuttleprivate beachthai massagepool barsmall price to paybumpy ridealoe veraloved this hotelmae haadour honeymoondive boat
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 1,048 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2017

The resort is splendid! An oasis of tranquility set in a green environment. Staff is fantastic and the views marvelous.
The restaurant serves magnificent food and prices are very reasonable for the copious meals.
The rooms were very spacious, beautifully decorated and every room comes with a large balcony with sea view.
The in-house diving club gives great service and is highly recommended.
The hotel provides free shuttle buses to the center, as well as a free pick-up service from the ferry on arrival.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arnout_Debbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Jamahkiri Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2017

Dear,

Thank you very much to take time to write a review, it’s always a satisfaction to see how happy our guests are.

We are glad you enjoyed our diving activities. We are focus on the quality and the privacy to let you a very special memory for your courses and fun dives.

We wish you a beautiful day and we hope to see you in a near future.

Kind Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2017

We stayed in Jamahkiri for 3 nights in mid June 2017. The resort is not located within "downtown" but I was glad, as "downtown" had a heavy populated smell. Plus, they provide a shuttle from the resort to downtown throughout the day. The rooms are spacious and the service was phenomenal. Be aware that this place does not have an elevator and you must climb several stairs (from bottom of the marina to the top level is about 225 steps). The gym was under renovation but we got our cardio exercise in, without a doubt!!! We booked our snorkeling trip through the resort and that was totally worth it. Our friends booked scuba diving through the resort, as well, and they enjoyed their daily trips. You can also rent snorkel equipment, kayaks, or paddle boards. Breakfast is delicious! I have no complaints!

Room Tip: All the rooms are private.If you choose one closer to the pool, you will have less stairs to climb!
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Roxana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Jamahkiri Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2017

Dear,

Thank you very much to take time to write a review, it’s always a satisfaction to see how happy our guests are.

We are glad you enjoyed our diving activities. We are focus on the quality and the privacy to let you a very special memory for your first dives.

We wish you a beautiful day and we hope to see you in a near future.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017

I reserved this hotel the night before our anniversary. The day of, I called them and explained that we were celebrating our 25th anniversary and asked if they could provide us with a VEGAN dinner in our room. I spoke with Mary and she said that it was no problem. She asked if we wanted champagne, what we wanted for dinner and did we want the bed decorated. When we arrived, we were shown to our beautiful room overlooking the beach and the bed was decorated with swan towels and flowers. The man from reception explained to me that it had rained and that they could not setup dinner in the room but everything was ready for us in the restaurant. They had setup a table for us in the corner with a view of the ocean and did not seat anyone else in that section. The restaurant manager greeted us and had printed out a special menu for us with separate vegan selections for each of us for a four course meal and the champagne was waiting for us. The food was fantastic; the best vegan food from a non-vegan restaurant we had every had and the service was great. They even walked the rest of the champagne down to our room when we had finished dinner.

The next morning we went to the breakfast that was included in the room rate and it was fantastic. We went down to check out the beach and spent some time in the pool. Everyone was very friendly and efficient.

No make things every more impressive, the cost of the meal, including champagne was less then $100! Just for comparison, we paid $15 for the 3 mile taxi ride to the resort. They did not even charge us for the special decorations in our room.

There is no way I could have setup such a special night even if I had a month to plan. Jamahkiri did it in less then 6 hours and for next to nothing. They hit is out of the ballpark. I could not have asked for me. It will always be a special memory for my wife and I.

Thank you Jamahkiri!

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonaldJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Jamahkiri Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2017

Dear sir,
Thank you very much to take time to write a review, it’s always a pleasure to see how happy our guests are.
A wedding birthday is a special moment so this moment deserves to be magic. Our entire team enjoyed to prepare it for you and we hope you will come back soon for a longer stay.
Kind Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017 via mobile

My stay at Jamahkiri resort and spa was short but very nice. It is a peaceful place to relax at the beach, where it is also possible to rent paddle :) The breakfast is delicious, in a restaurant with panoramic view on the coast. I recommend it!

Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank laureblois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Jamahkiri Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2017

Dear

Thank you very much to take the time to write a review. That was a pleasure to receive you and we are glad you enjoyed your relaxing day with us.
We wish you a beautiful day and we hope to see you again maybe for a longer stay.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2017

1. Remote and expensive to reach - as there are only few free shuttles from the resort. A taxi costs between 400 and 600 Baht.
2. The restaurant is very expensive and the dished we ordered did not justify the price.
3. NO HOT WATER during various occasions.
4. NO CELLULAR RECEPTION in our rooms.
4. RUDE - the non-Thai receptionist did not want to supply packed breakfasts - stating that guests that perform am early checkout may receive packed breakfasts - and because we asked the packed breakfast because we are using another diving club (not the diving club of the hotel) - we are not entitled to receive the packed breakfast. We felt that we were punished for not using the dive club of Jamahkiri). Eventually we received a lame packed breakfast.
6. Beautiful hotel - but very steep - and many stairs to climb.
7. WE ARE OF THE OPINION THAT WE WERE MISLEAD BY THE HOTEL - AND AFTERWARDS WE WERE PUNISHED AND HUMILIATED.
a. We ordered (On Monday) a Sail Rock Zodiac trip (due Wednesday) for two divers (minimum of 2 people required). At this time we did not receive any warning that the trip may be cancelled.
b. Based on this order we made a reservation (On Monday) for an extra night in the hotel.
c. The hotel eventually informed us (Tuesday morning) that the trip is cancelled.
d. The hotel refused to cancel the reservation and we were forced to stay this extra night. Other available trips did not fit our needs.
e. After further discussions the hotel informed us that the they will perform the Sail Rock Zodiac trip on Wednesday - unless the weather will not permit it. Note- the weather was fine for few consecutive days and another vendor informed us that he will sail (on a slower boat) to Sail Rock on Sunday
f. The diving club informed us that they will inform us (about the trip) as soon as possible (we allowed them to call us after 6:30) - and that in any case we will meet at the marina at 8:00.
g. We informed the hotel that if the trip is cancelled - we will leave on the 8:30 shuttle - in order to catch the morning ferry.
h. On Wednesday morning the diving club did not contact us, and we were not able to reach the diving club or the manager.
i. We did not find any member of the diving club at the marina on 8:00 and we did not see the Zodiac at the marina on 8:00.
j. Only at 8:26 (4 MINUTES BEFORE THE DEPARTURE OF THE SHUTTLE TO THE FREEY) the receptionist managed to contact the manager - and we were informed that the trip is cancelled.
k. We do believe that the hotel did not intend to do the trip - and just punished us.
l. We had to rush to the shuttle, pay extra money for the ferry and were not able to perform any meaningful activity that day due to the behavior of the hotel.
m. We were damaged (as well as insulted and humiliated) - THIS IS NOT A 5 STAT HOTEL !!

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Gil-ya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Jamahkiri Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2017

Dear,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we are disappointed that your stay was less than enjoyable. We would like to take this opportunity to clarify a few points concerning the hotel and the services offered.
1 - We don’t have any control on the price of the taxi but we organize four free shuttles daily for our guests, in addition to our complementary check in and the checkout transfers.
2 – Our restaurant uses only freshest and high-quality ingredients and unfortunately, that quality have a price.
3 - We are surprised that you didn’t have hot water in the room as you never informed this about this issue. As all of the deluxe rooms use the same heater and we did not receive any comments from any guests during the dates of your stay. Should we have been informed about your concern, our team of technicians would have been dispatched to rectify the situation.
4 – As Koh Tao is a small island with many hills, cellular reception can be spotty in various parts of the island, depending on your provider. Accordingly, we have installed WIFI sport in each floor and each public space so that you can keep in touch or keep up with work.
5 - Our complimentary breakfast is available from 7 to 10 am to be consumed exclusively in the restaurant. Exceptionally, we prepared one for you and we are sorry you didn’t appreciate that gesture.
6 – We are happy you enjoyed the beauty of our resort. It was built on a cliff and the steps were the only way to stay in harmony with nature. This is evident in our website, as well as many of our other Tripadvisor reviews.
7 – We never are disrespectful with our guest but you should understand that some of our requests were not possible to do.
a) When you booked the Sail Rock trip with our dive shop, you were informed by the dive center manager that the wind will be too strong for a safe trip as soon as he knew about these conditions.
b) Instead of our advice, you booked one extra night with a special price, with one of our partners, without informing us ahead of time. Your reservation was not refundable.
c) We canceled the trip to Sail rock as earlier as possible. The wind and the waves were too strong to propose to you a safe and secure trip by zodiac. Sail rock is 25km from Koh Tao. You asked us to cancel the reservation of other customer to go to their place. This is something we refuse to do.
d) You wanted to cancel your extra night, unfortunately, you didn’t book it we use directly and you booked a nonrefundable night due to the booking agency’s booking policies.
e) When we are looking for weather for a dive, we take into consideration the wind and the waves, not the sun or the clouds. We are sorry you didn’t realize that but it’s our job to propose quality and security. Due to your insistence, we didn’t cancel the trip and told you we will see tomorrow if the conditions will be safe.
f) We explained to you that we will cancel the trip as late as possible, in order to have the most reliable weather data possible. Our dive shop open at 9 am and your dive was booked for 9h30 so we told you, the day before, we will inform you at 9am if the trip to Sail Rock was possible or not.
g) Without informing us ahead of time, you chose to leave at 8h30 and cancel by yourself the Trip to Sail Rock.
h) Like you said before, you leaved the hotel at 8h30 to take the ferry boat to Samui at 9h30. We didn’t have any reason to contact you back about the dive you cancelled by yourself.

We never insulted or humiliated you. Our General Manager, our Dive Manager and our Guest Relation where here for you when you wanted to. Once again, we did our best to organize everything for you and we all are sorry that our efforts were not enough to please you.
Kind Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews