We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
$93
$78
View deal
Hotels.com$93
Booking.com
Travelocity$93
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,257)
Filter reviews
1,257 results
Traveler rating
804
281
97
37
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
804
281
97
37
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shark bay free shuttle pool bar private beach amazing hotel amazing views sea view shuttle service thai food sairee beach steep hill island diving pier paradise baht tao
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
606 - 611 of 1,257 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I stayed here for 6 nights with my wife. The resort looks beautiful at night, but slightly rundown during the day. The food at the restaurant was AMAZING and the breakfast was one of the best we had during our 2 week trip in Thailand. The rooms in the hotel wing look very old and dated. The pool was strange as they only seemed to turn the waterfall on when there were 3 or more people in the pool. It was strange, to say the least. The staff was helpful and very attentive. It would have been nice if they provided free taxi service on the island as taxi drivers charge 500 BHT to go anywhere on the island. I got the room for 25% below the advertised price. Considering how much they charge and how cheap manual labor is on the island, they really should invest a bit more in maintaining their property. Overall, this is an great place to stay on Koh Tao.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WSGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

A beautiful resort complex - pathways weave from the cave like foyer through landscaped gardens framed by boulders and lush vegetation. The uninterrupted sea views from poolside are stunning. Breakfast was also impressive and the hotel manger William a champ. I would highly recommend this resort - however, it was a fair distance from the main town so perhaps more suited to a resort focused getaway.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We came to this hotel from a low base hotel in Samui, so we were so please to find that all of the reviews that loved this hotel were correct. It has amazing views and the staff are all lovely and friendly nothing is too much trouble. The snorkelling out the front is good for spotting fish but found that unfortunately the coral is all predominately not up to scratch. We ate in the restaurant and thought the food was excellent as is the roof top bar - lovely barman there who makes great cocktails. Some may think that this place is a little quiet and away from the main town but personally that is what we loved about his hotel made it a peaceful get away.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank australiamel_f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Wow. This place is gorgeous. The views are stunning (an entire wall in your hotel room will be a window, overlooking ocean). Excellent (possibly the best) snorkeling is right in front of the hotel - each morning we saw boats full of people who had paid to go on a snorkel trip. We rented snorkel equipment for a dollar or so from the hotel, and swam in the same spots!

The food is incredible and the breakfasts (which are free) are out of this world. Smoked salmon, omelets, bacon - tons of fresh fruit, croissants, etc etc. Yum.

The hotel has a very useful shuttle service, so if you want to save money by eating on the other side of the island, or just want to go exploring, you can do that for free.

Staff wsa super friendly, the pool was gorgeous, and the rooms were huge & so pretty. I have no complaints... although, I will say there were a lot of stairs on the property, as the place is pretty much built into a cliff. So for someone on crutches/wheelchair, make sure you ask about handicap-friendly rooms.

Enjoy!

Room tip: I think they're all good rooms, but if you are not keen to climb lots of steps, make sure you check with reception! (steps were totally worth it for our room, though!)
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 137ColleenH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

The staff is very nice and welcoming, the food at the hotel's restaurant is very good, and the views from the room's balcony was amazing.

You can rent snorkeling equipment and kayak from the hotel and jump into the water, I even saw a black fin shark (which is not dangerous).

The hotel is a bit isolated but they supply 3 shuttles during the day which take you to the town near by.

Probably the biggest drawback of the hotel is that you need to climb lots of steps since the hotel is built on a cliff.

Room tip: Although it seems all rooms have a sea view you should double check this since this is the best part of the room.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yoni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews