We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anankhira Villas
Nearby Hotels
$73
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haadtien Beach Resort(Koh Tao)
$131
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ban's Diving Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$66
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$45
$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Montalay Beach Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$32
$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
In Touch Resort & Restaurant(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aminjirah Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveler rating
141
55
15
9
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
55
15
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolliving roomsupermarket pricessairee beachmin walk into townmosquito netboutique villalounge areanice villalittle slice of paradiseour honeymoonworked finelarge bathroomsea viewcleaned dailyamazing viewsstayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 222 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I stayed here with my wife earlier this month and we had the best time possible. We were met at the port by the wonderful Kit and driven up to the gorgeous resort, tucked away on a hillside overlooking Sairee Beach. The views are out of this world: the rooms are fantastic. The thing that this resort really gets just right is the balance between privacy and attentive service: we were entirely pampered but also left to our own devices. We chose to ate in every night seeing as the food was so good on the first night- I suppose the only problem was that we didn't really feel the need to leave the villa... So we didn't!

Oh- private pool....!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian3475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I was by myself at the Cattelya Villa from Jan 7th to Jan 17th. The place is everything you see online and more. Very nice and secluded. You're in a quiet place up the hill with a great view, but at the same time an easy short walk away from everything. It was perfect for the relaxing few days I wanted. Kit and her family are very welcoming, great hosts! Kit's mom is a great cook. Best Thai food I had in Thailand so far... Hope to be back soon!!!
M.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoyGas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Fantastic service from Kit and the crew at the villas - always willing to help and offer advice. We stayed in the Mokara villa (2 bedroom) with two couples and it was perfect. Comfortable beds, clean rooms and fantastic pool (which you need after walking up the set of stairs to the rooms!!). 10 minute walk to Sairee Beach was more than manageable.
Wifi didn't work for the 5 nights we were there but most cafes in town provide free wifi if you really need it.
Bathrooms didn't smell great, think it was the water, not cleanliness though.
Breakfast was included and yummy - fresh tropical fruit is always a winner.
The villas are surrounded by palm trees and it gives a real taste of the local nature - squirrels in the early morning running along power lines and Tokay (large geckos) eating the mosquitoes for you in the outside lounge areas at night. A fantastic place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stayed here for one night and thought the villa was stunning, we stayed in Miltonia. Had own small private pool, 2 loungers, open air living room where they will bring you lunch/dinner and was DVD player with selection choose from, nice bedroom with mosquito net which is necessary, rainforest shower (not really hot though). Aircon was a little noisy and seemed turn itself off in middle night

Supposed be free wifi but didn't work, think was an issue with connection though

Its about a ten minute walk down hill to the beach which is shame as most loungers there appeared be owned by resorts but sure could probably hire some. And the pool was so nice we mainly stayed put as only there for 1 night

Food was good however few odd experiences! I ordered a spicy Thai mango salad and got some salad with dry shrimp and no mango. Then in evening they didn't seem that happy we wanted eat as already had large order from another villa & arent a restaurant, I explained there was no rush so that seemed to help and the curry was very good but they forgot bring us the fruit platter we'd ordered. I tried the fruit pancake for breakfast, very nice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller1983Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed at this small slice of paradise for relaxation, romance, quiet, and to be able to travel places and be close to town but to also be away from it all at the end of the day….this location provided JUST that. Hidden away on the hillside with an incredible view and a beautiful natural villa…it was lovely. The room was truly unique and offered a great view, and the pool was bliss to come home to after a busy day!! Waking up to that view also was spectacular. The staff were all extremely helpful and friendly and the food was delicious!! Literally the BEST green curry we've had in Thailand, and we've been here for almost 2 months. Plan to be a part of nature as there were fluffy tailed squirrels and cool coloured lizards and fruit bats hanging out with us at our villa, and lots of birds and butterflies. Yes, there are mosquitoes, but that's everywhere and it was nothing a mosquito net couldn't solve….they provided spray and coils. Something living in the roof directly above our bed chose to wake us a lot earlier than anticipated everyday, but we were awake, with coffee in the room, to see the sun come up every day which was lovely!! All a matter of perspective. :) The lounging area with the TV & DVD player was great to unwind in the shade and a perfect spot to order some more of their great home cooked goodness (very well priced food and minibar!). We could easily have stayed more nights just to try the rest of the menu and for the private pool. There's also a great area for taking in the sunshine with the view beside the pool. There is a parking place for your scooter at the bottom of the hill (but plan on a few stairs to climb to get to your villa) or you could get a car/taxi to the top of the hill, or you can walk to and from town…takes about 10min. And call it lucky but there were no children at the resort when we were there so it offered a wonderful adults only stay…this place is wonderful for romance, not kids. We would like to recommend some sort of privacy screen at the main entrance to the villa and in the left corner beside the fridge as you are literally on display to anyone that passes on the stairs. Fortunately there are only 4 villas total so virtually no traffic, but a tad more privacy couldn't hurt anyone. Also could use a bottle opener and lighter. Overall a lovely stay with great staff and a beautiful pool villa with a fantastic view….definitely staying here again!

Room Tip: We stayed in Laelia and it was lovely. We imagine all the villas are equally as nice. There is a family of some animal living in the roof directly above our bed…and they can be quite loud through the night and early, early morning. Privacy could be upped in a couple of areas to the villa.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2RoamingGnomies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews