We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
PADI Discover Scuba Diving in Koh Tao - half day and two dives
69

Book in advance
from
$83.99
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Scuba Birds International Dive Center
from $83.99
More Info
from $287.14
More Info
from $299.28
More Info
Reviews (676)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveler rating
647
18
3
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
647
18
3
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews padi qualification diving experience an amazing experience special thanks a lot of fun an excellent instructor open water certification thank you so much felt very safe boat equipment dive team samui company certificate guys
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 676 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2021 via mobile

The course was so fun!!! Enjoyed all of the dives, everyone is so nice and Kray our instructor was the best!! Loved it and would recommend it to anyone that wants to learn how to dive and have fun!

Thank Passenger66941652986
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 10, 2021

My partner and I learnt to scuba dive with Said. Despite my initial underwater anxiety, Said was sooo patient and reassuring, I likely would have quit the course had he not been so nice. It was the most surreal and amazing experience both my partner and I had ever done. We will definitely return in 4 weeks to do our advanced scuba course. We also did a few fun dives with Zlata after we got our certificate and she was so friendly and knowledgeable, knew where to look for the cool sea creatures we wanted to see. Also the cheapest scuba diving around for such amazing quality and a great team!

Date of experience: November 2021
Thank 281jazb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 1, 2021 via mobile

Very very recommended!! It was a great experience! I did my padi open water certification.
I want to thank a lot the Scuba Birds diving center for their high-quality instructors and gear! special thanks to my great instructors Said and Eduard, they have been AMAZING!!! they are the coolest! Awesome place for beginners like me :) (but I guess also for experienced divers) Friendly and very professional staff! Thank you guys and hope to see you soon in Koh Tao!!

Thank 150emilias
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dmitry_SB, General Manager at Scuba Birds International Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2021

Thank you for your review and great words about our team and instructors! will be happy to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2021 via mobile

As our first dive, we couldn't have asked for a better experience. Our instructor was very patient and clear with his instructions and we were able to see vast amounts of colourful fish and coral. We finished the day feeling like we had a proper dive and would definitely do it again.

Date of experience: October 2021
Thank SPeat26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dmitry_SB, General Manager at Scuba Birds International Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2021

Thank you for your review! will be happy to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2021

This was a brilliant experience and great day out.
Our instructor Dmitry was very professional and made it a smooth learning experience!
Would highly recommend.

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank binstead2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dmitry_SB, General Manager at Scuba Birds International Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2021

Thank you for your review! Hope to see you soon in our dive center on Koh Tao!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews