We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Review Highlights
We went with our 3 heroes (21,18,18) to dive

4 of us with diving licence, one one shnorkling master. The stuff was professional, very friendly... read more

Reviewed April 24, 2019
583osnats
via mobile
Good experience

The instructor of the dive experience was very kind and helpful but the water was not very clear... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed April 24, 2019
hannahl0uisel
,
Aarhus, Denmark
Read all 462 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Koh Tao
from $367.31
More Info
from $66.78
More Info
from $367.31
More Info
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveler rating
434
14
2
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
434
14
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue diamond friendly crew actual diving padi open water course japanese garden see you soon felt safe awesome diving special thanks a lot of fun these guys an amazing experience made us feel nelly owd boat equipment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 453 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

4 of us with diving licence, one one shnorkling master. The stuff was professional, very friendly and we had very good day.if go diving in Koh Tao to dive I recommend to do it with tham.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank 583osnats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmitry_SB, Владелец at Scuba Birds International Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

Thank you for your review and warm words about our staff. we 'll be happy to see and dive with you in Koh Tao again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019

The instructor of the dive experience was very kind and helpful but the water was not very clear that day so it was difficult to see anything.

Date of experience: April 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank hannahl0uisel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmitry_SB, Владелец at Scuba Birds International Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

Thank you for your review! Sometime visibility could be not really great, at that time we always trying to find dive spots with more clear water and colourful coral reefs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019 via mobile

One of the most incredible experiences of our lives. Can’t wait to go back to take the Advanced Open Water course! Our instructor was Efim, who was incredibly professional and brilliant. His exceedingly calm nature made us feel at ease and safe throughout the course. He is an asset to this company!! Also to mention is the Dive Master (Amanjot), who was equally fabulous!! We would recommend scuba birds to anyone wishing to scuba dive!!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank suepJ8513SL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmitry_SB, Владелец at Scuba Birds International Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019

Thank you for your review! See you soon on your PADI Advanced Open Water diver course!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2019 via mobile

Took PADI Open Water course with my friend here, everything is great! Good explanation of theory and exciting but safe diving experience. Thank you!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Alexander Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmitry_SB, Owner at Scuba Birds International Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2019

Thank you for your review! We'll be waiting for you for next Advanced course!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2019

Very very kindly , Im done my advance PADI there. Nice dives, ... If I will come again to Ko Tao I will again dive with SB team. thanks again for all, if someone find my gopro camera in wreck Sakuttan let me know ! :-) Best Regards Marko

Date of experience: February 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Excursion11713877007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmitry_SB, Owner at Scuba Birds International Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2019

Thank you Marko for your review! Hope to see you soon on Koh Tao!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2019

Great experience with the brilliant Scuba Birds team! Amazing dive sites and relaxed friendly instructors. Highly recommended place for fun dives and study.

Date of experience: February 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Compass63268084663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmitry_SB, Owner at Scuba Birds International Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2019

Thank you for your review and warm words! Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews