We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food on Koh Tao”

In Touch Restaurant
Ranked #55 of 192 Restaurants in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great food on Koh Tao”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

The restaurant is on the beach. Beautiful but simple surrounds. The menu is extremely varied. We are a large family and we all choose to eat there many times as we all could find something on the menu to our liking. This was the case for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Also the cost was on average 20% cheaper than other places. Staff very nice. You can look into the kitchen whilst they cook and looked clean.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank inge50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    89
    27
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Cosiest placd in Ko Tao”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Went here last year, and came back this year. Very cheap food with a delicious taste, everything I had here from juices, thai food or grilled fish was really really good... On top of that, their terrace is extremely cosy with little coconut lights and pillows to sit down at the beachside... what else could you wish for??

Helpful?
Thank Darya89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food, slow service”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

With this beimg our local resturant during our stay, we have eaten here several times for a mixture of breakfast and dinner. The value and food is good, but the service is very slow. Do not be suprised if one person'sfood arrives ten minutes before the other person's food.

Right next to the beach which has good snorkeling, so that makes me give it an extra star.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jpdoku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hämeenlinna, Southern Finland, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Calm, cozy and delicious!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We tried MANY restaurants during our 5 weeks trip. There wasnt any other place like In Touch restaurant.

Calm music, awesome beach view (and tables on the beach), really really really tasty food, extremely nice and gentile service. They were fast with the food and cheap too. There weren't those gross loud boozers or shouting teenagers.

Really proper place if you want to eat delicious food without waiting too much or listening to some kind of ado, while looking at a nice beach.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Restaurant”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Great food, fantastic service, staff very friendly and welcoming. We have eaten there on a regular occasion because there is nothing to fault!!

Helpful?
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed In Touch Restaurant also viewed

Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to In Touch Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing