We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place, lovely owner”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nadapa Resort Koh Tao
Ranked #14 of 79 Koh Tao B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Initially came to Nadapa for 3 days, but extended for another 5.. Very pretty garden, huge balcony, very spacious room, we really enjoyed our stay.. All the time we stayed it was very quite as well, although once we got to the main road you could hear music from the street sometimes.. The owner was super helpful.. We messed up the booking with agoda and booked a day earlier than we actually arrived.. The owner however agreed to adjust the dates as of our arrival date and accommodated us in the room at 10am.. The place itself is 5min walk from the pier.. We loved Sairee beach and it was only 10min away on the scooter.. Would definitely stay in Nadapa if back to Koh Tao..

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 138 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2013

5 minute walk to the pier, rooms very spacious with nice views from the balcony and entrance. Room was very clean and modern. Good location if you are looking to relax, maybe not if you are looking to party as it's a 20 minute walk to some of the bars and the road is pretty dark. Receptionists very helpful and friendly. Nice few restaurants and bars nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teels12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Having booked online in advance of our arrival, I am quite sure we overpaid. Having said that, prices on Koh Tao did seem to be inflated in comparison to the mainland, probably to be expected as you become a captive audience when on an island. That said, the room was very nice, spacious and perfectly clean so absolutely no complaints in that regard. Nadapa is in the quieter Mae Haad and a good 2k from the more lively Sairee Beach area which is undoubtedly a taxi ride unless hiring a moped. Price wise however, can't help feeling there would be better priced alternatives...

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roblund3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a scuba package. We were pleasantly surprised, we only had a fan but it never seemed too hot. The bathroom and the room were clean, tidy and it came with a fridge and tv which was a nice addition albeit no English speaking channels, but we were there for the weather so we weren't bothered. The staff were friendly however the man didn't speak a lick of English and there wasn't a common area/food service so we were always left to eat out. Perfect place if you only need a place to sleep.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Odoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in October. Really clean. Good central location. Nice spacious rooms. 5 mins to sairee beach. A walk to the pier. Shops, restaurants and bars all are close by

We would quite happily stay here again

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Whitnall55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

The room is great, new, quiet and close to the pier and was a good night sleep after the bad accommodation we stayed in while diving, but the owner at the reception ripped us off as we booked our ferry tickets through him and he said the prices had gone up and didnt have a new brochure so it was 100 baht more per ticket. We paid him then the next day saw that at the office they were the cheaper price. So we got the ticket office to call him and get our 100 baht each back! Not professional and left a sour taste in our mouth after a good stay. The room was not cheap so i didnt see why he needed to basically steal 100 baht from us

Stayed: October 2013
4  Thank Boho_acacia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on our first night in Koh Tao.
Service was great, our room was really nice and spacious as was our bathroom.
The only fault I had with it was the fact that the tv didn't have one English channel!
Everything was in Thai.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisOwensTrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
1.8 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#12 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,273 reviews
1.5 mi away
Montalay Beach Resort
Montalay Beach Resort
#18 of 50 in Koh Tao
689 reviews
0.3 mi away
Koh Tao Royal Resort
Koh Tao Royal Resort
#28 of 50 in Koh Tao
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Infinity Guesthouse
Infinity Guesthouse
#8 of 79 in Koh Tao
98 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Miracle Koh Tao
The Miracle Koh Tao
#2 of 79 in Koh Tao
59 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baan Suan Ta Hotel
Baan Suan Ta Hotel
#22 of 79 in Koh Tao
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nadapa Resort Koh Tao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nadapa Resort Koh Tao

Address: 10/36 Moo 2, Mae Haad, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Koh Tao
Price Range: $27 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nadapa Resort Koh Tao 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Nadapa Resort Koh Tao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing