We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
78
34
18
11
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
34
18
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa great place to meetnice common areafree breakfastsocial hostelair conmet great peoplefavourite hostelthree nightsthe main striphammockstvwifijunglemattressesasia
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 154 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2017

AMAZING HOSTEL!! loved every minute here and met the most amazing group of people ever who we ended up changing our plans with to go to the full moon party with.
The hostel is so sociable and has such a nice vibe, Alvin who worked at the hostel was so helpful and was always up for socialising and partying with everyone in the hostel.
Honestly had the most amazing time ever here and would love to go back its my favourite hostel so far in asia and possibly the whole time I have been travelling.
love you spicy family!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Coosh91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

Got stuck here for a week, I really love this hostel. Met amazing people and had an awesome time on koh tao. Of course no luxury- but therefore very cheap and free breakfast :) its surrounded by nature but still close to the city and the beach - perfect location!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank claravegi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017

AWESOME PLACE! A bit far off but not too far, walking distance to a pretty good beach. Great people, lots of beer and fun and they did also organize barbecue and pub crawls. The room I had did have AC. The rooms were clean and everything was pretty damn sweet. The only downside was the beds but it wasn't so bad, after all.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kalle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017

Spicytao is a great social, fun, relaxed hostel if you're on a budget. You pay for what you get. The facilities aren't amazing but the people and the experiences you have make up for it. The main thing I didn't like about the dorms was that there was no windows so it was a bit disorientating in the morning. Met a lot of people there who I continued to travel with. You're able to book day trips through the hostel and they also give lots of helpful information about what to do during the day. The employees set up fun nights and day trips which is a great way to meet people. 5-10 minute walk from the main shops, bars, 7/11 etc.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joykrchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Spicy with my sister for 5 days. Location was bit far but the atmosphere was like home. Spicy has everything what you need, nothing special, nice and clean plus best staff! I had amazing stay and never really wanted to leave. Have fun in Spicy ppl!!

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank FannyH530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews