We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise!”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to Villa Sabai Jai - Eagle Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Villa Sabai Jai - Eagle Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Welcome to Villa Sabai Jai - Eagle Villa
The view from bed room 2
The deck
Pool, deck and sala
Villa Sabai Jai in the evening
Diving lessons in the swimming pool
Infinity pool
Villa Sabai Jai - Eagle Villa
Margharitas
Shark Island
Massage at Villa Sabai Jai
Breakfast at Villa Sabai Jai
Sai Daeng beach
Drink time
Margharitas
View over Sai Daeng Beach from the deck
The sun is setting
Sunset
The villa at fullmoon....
View from the sala
Bedroom 1 and 2
Very beautiful sunrise
Sitting group in main house
Dinging table
Sitting/dining, Main House
Sitting group in main house
Fresh tropical fruit
Drinks
Dinner with your own chef at Villa Sabai Jai
Dinner at the villa
View from bedroom 1 over the pool
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1 by night and fullmoon
Ensuite bathroom to bedroom 1
Outdoor bathroom to bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Buddha statue
Bedroom 2
View from bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 by night
Balcony and ensuite bathroom to bedroom 2
Ensuite bathroom to bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Ensuite bathroom to bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 4 extra bed
Ensuite bathroom to bedroom 4
Entrance, lotus pond
Lotus flower
Entrance Villa Sabai Jai, welcome!
Bougainvilla
Sai Daeng Beach, one of 19 nice beaches on the island
Beach treasure
Clear waters and good snorkeling on one of the beaches
Coral and shells from the beach
Freedom Beach
Banana Rock Bar on Sai Nuan Beach 1
The path to Fredoom Beach
Good snorkeling among colorful fish all around the island
Frog in the pond
Lotus flower
Beach treasure
Have a swing at Sai Nuan beach 2
The reef just below the villa
Shells and coral
Nang Yuan island
One of the many stone formations around the island
Many fishing boats in the horizon
Laidback nightlife on Sairee Beach
Fireshow on the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
English first
French first
German first
Korean first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Sarhoola
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise! ”
Reviewed October 2, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed at the villa for 4 nights in September on our honeymoon. The villa was perfect! Amazing view (better than in the pictures), beautiful villa and pool and lovely staff. The villa is 3 bedrooms but would also definitely recommend for a couple - the management were happy for us to book only one bedroom but have exclusive use of the whole property (other 2 bedrooms locked during our stay) which meant we had much more room than if we were to book a one bedroom villa elsewhere on the island.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2015
Hi,
I´m happy to hear you had a good stay in the villa! It´s hard to get photos to make justice to the view in reality, but I´m happy it´s not the other way round, so people get disappointed. And yes! you get so much more than a pool villa being only 2 persons! This is a good option that we can offer in low season!
Welcome back! Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drmkweiss
Hermosa Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic views and beautiful villa!”
Reviewed July 18, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We were a party of 3; me, my husband and our 15 year old son. We have travelled to Thailand many times and always wanted to go to Koh Tao. We could not get this villa for the 9 days we had, so we booked it for 4 nights. We stayed in Koh Sumui, which was not nearly as fun as Koh Toa. The villa is on a hill, best to rent an ATV quad because the hills are very steep. Once you ascend to the villa the views are stunning. The negative edge pool was large and very fun to swim in. The villa itself is a luxurious villa. Modern yet comfortable. Decorated nicely and wonderful rooms with individual air conditioning and stunning views. The 2 bedrooms we rented had views that made you feel like you were floating on the bed as the ocean is underneath your bed…heavenly. We liked the villas location a lot, it was out of town and very private. The staff is really wonderful. We dove a lot in Koh Tao and returning to the villa after a long day at sea was so pleasant. I would recommend renting this villa for absolutely anyone who wants stunning views in a luxurious setting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: villa
Liked least: no ac in main room
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2015
Thanks for your fine wording, I´m glad you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with our staff. I like your expression that when lying in the bed, it´s like "floating" on the bed, it´s exactly the way we feel too!
Hopefully we will see you again, welcome back!
Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen B
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Amazing location. We will be back.”
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Amazing location and incredible staff. We stayed here for 5 nights for our honeymoon and had a spectacular time!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2015
Glad you had a lovely time, thanks for spending your honeymoon at our villa! We do hope to see you here again!
Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed June 14, 2015 for a stay in August 2014

Amazing place to stay. Unbelievable view. Looking at pictures months later will fill you with joy. Just paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The island wide electricity cuts
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2015
We´re happy that you are amazed by out villa!
We do hope that we will see you here soon again.
Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xin J
China
1 review
“Nice host”
Reviewed May 15, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Thumb up for the host, Bob.

I was attracted by the introduction and beautiful pictures of the villa and contacted Bob for further information. Bob provided very quick replies with a lot of useful information. Although I didn't book the villa for that it may not suit elderly over 70s, the experience of communication with Bob is really delightful. I'm sure I will choose Bob's villa next time to Koh Tao.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2015
Thanks for your feedback. I´m glad to hear that you liked our service, we always strive to answer our customers as soon as possible and give our guests as much information as they need.
Hope to welcome you back another time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nikhil77
atlanta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise found”
Reviewed April 17, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My wife and I loved koh tao the first time we went there 5 years ago. But when we returned to the saba jai with our good friends to celebrate our ten year anniversary did we realize we found a piece of paradise. The saba jai it's owner its staff its location, eberything about it was amazing. We stayed a short 6 nights at saba jai and then 3 nights at an uber 5 star Vana belle in Samui. To say the experience at saba jai will be unmatched for at least another decade is an understatement. I read the minor negative reviews prior to booking and realized after the stay that people will always find fault with something no matter how small. If the travel time from Atlanta (32 hours) wasn't so long I would seriously consider renting this and a few other villas Bo owns. Thanks to lek and her cousin for amazing house keeping and a full breakfast to help us through our relaxed lazy days. The pool was perfect as we did our initial scuba certification with ace marine images there. Everything from our massages to our yoga session worked perfectly. with that being said no matter how perfect it was it does have its negatives. The only negative is I couldn't stay there for a month or months. I will be back when my kids are older.

Thank you bo and lek
Nik Rakhi Abhi Arvinda
Atlanta GA

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2015
Dear Nik, Rakhi, Abhi & Arvinda,
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so happy that you appreciated the place we built and that you were so active and took the opportunity to try so many things on the island and tried the activities we offer in the villa. Congratulations to your diving certificates! You are all very welcome back.
Best Regards
Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wanderlus...
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Luxury Villa by the Sea - with Some Opportunities for Improvement”
Reviewed October 19, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Firstly, it's important to point out this villa is amazing - beautifully constructed and designed, it is perched on the cliffs overlooking the sea. There is a quiet beach nearby where one can snorkel and you will find peace and serenity here. Lek, the housekeeper, is a wonderful human being who does her job well and cooks a mean breakfast. She ensured our beds were made every morning and ensured the villa was clean and orderly. There were some issues which should be considered for improvement:
1) The abundant decking has nail heads sticking up everywhere, so it is easy to cut your feet on them. Be careful!
2) WiFi internet (based on 3G speeds) is unreliable...which is a shame, as the speaker system (Sonos) depended upon a functioning WiFi network to work properly. We were without music several times during our 7-day stay.
3) Although towels are meant to be refreshed every 3 days, this wasnt done during our 7 day stay. Given the fact this is a dive island, 3 days is probably still insufficient. Our beds were beautifully made every day though!
4) Air conditioner in one of the rooms didnt work for 4 days - only took 1 day to sort out once we notified the owners.
5) Toilet in the "Eagle Room" provides an interesting view for the gardeners when you are going to the bathroom.
6) The electricity allotment for a fully-booked villa (6 people) is insufficient, even though we were hardly there during the day and were actually quite modest with its use. On a bright note, this was reliable and excess use charges were waived because of the air conditioner issues mentioned above.
7) No hot water in the "eagle room" for 0530 showers is a bit of a bummer.

As a side note, I would recommend renting the scooters as 600 Baht each way for a trip to town for diving or shopping gets quite expensive over a 7 day period.

Overall I definitely recommend this villa as long as the above is "tweaked."

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view, peace and quiet.
Liked least: The towel and wifi situaion
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2014
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in Villa Sabai Jai and that you liked the villa and its location, beaches and Lek´s daily work.
Thanks also for your constructive feedback. Just wish to let you know of the following:
For your info the "nail heads" sticking up in the wooden deck, it´s just wood that covers the nails from being seen. Some of them do come up a little bit at some places at monsoon weather when wood is swelling but are not dangerous.
WIFI can be slow if many items are used at the same time. Please understand that this is an island and the 3G net is not as quick and safe as for example in Bangkok.
There is almost at all times a lack of water on the island. Since we care about the environment we change every three days, but if you would like to change your towels more often, just ask our housekeeper and she will be happy to change for you.
Most hotels include electricity but for villas you often have to pay for all electricity. We decided to let a recommended normal day allowance be included since our guests use more or less electricity, we think that´s fair.
Hot water has the same source for all houses, you just need to wait a little longer for it to reach Eagle Room because of it´s location a bit away.
Regarding the bathroom windows in Eagle Room, we will order curtains for them at the same time as we order curtains for the new houses:)
Thanks and all the best
Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;